We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moment Segway Tour

Moment Segway Tour
Sint-Jacobsstraat 44, Bruges 8000, Belgium
050 688 770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 39 activities in Bruges
Type: Segway Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun and different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a brilliant and fun way to explore Bruges. The staff were friendly and our guide (Gerrard) was knowledgeable and humorous. Learning to use the ‘Segways’ took about 15 minutes before our tour began. Like a long yellow snake we explored the outer reaches of Bruges more than we would have done on foot. Being in Bruges only for the day it was an excellent way to get a feel of the city; before where to explore in depth. We would highly recommend this method of exploration.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    61
    9
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stressful!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Positives:

1) Fun to try a Segway for the 1st time
2) Prompt response on e-mail
3) Tour content acceptable
4) Bathroom at centre for use before & after tour

Negatives:

1) Guides rude - not patient while doing training & no nice 'welcome' to anyone!
2) Guides smoked during trip - very unprofessional. No consideration for asthma sufferers.
3) Guides seemed very stressed during trip - bordering on obsessive over damage to segways & traffic & were very rude to one gentleman who stepped off without asking permission first - ugh!
4) No chance to have any free play on Segway - felt like you were going to get a row if you did!
5) Hard to focus on tour content while trying to keep Segway still

Overall, I enjoyed trying Segway for the 1st time but I did not like the tour guides, I found them very rude, unapproachable & unfriendly. I wouldn't recommend to a friend purely down to this reason. Cost £35 for 1 hour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“different brugge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

superbe 2 hour trip in brugge with excellent guiding,absolute must to have a fun guidance through brugge,easy to handle an good supervisor,especially two hours is good time to see it all sure value for money,thanks a lot guide's,sure recommanded!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Way to Explore a Beautiful City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went on the segway tour in August 2013 and it was a nice relaxed way to explore the city. The guide was very informative, relaxed and was happy to share more information if questions were asked.

Highly recommended for a unique way to explore the city. We went for the two hour tour option and I would recommend this also, the first hour goes too quickly!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fun glad we did it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time on the Segway tours we went for 1 hour package.
The segways are pretty safe way to travel and you get to cover a lot of ground.
Recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moment Segway Tour also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Moment Segway Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moment Segway Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moment Segway Tour to your Saves list