We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quatre Mains

Quatre Mains
Philipstockstraat 8, Bruges 8000, Belgium
+32 50 33 56 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 570 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $62
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Manchester UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

After two weeks away dining in restaurants every night we were looking for a less formal and cheaper meal. This not only fitted the bill but significantly surpassed our expectations. We both had fish main courses followed by dame blanche. Service was excellent, efficient and very friendly. The atmosphere was relaxed with many locals, who obviously knew the restaurant and its quality. We were lucky to get a table, not having booked. Several groups were disappointed to find the restaurant full. We had cava and wine all for only €80 plus tip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    33
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We absolutely loved this restaurant. Every tapas that came out surpassed the last. What really blew us away was the patatas bravas and calamari, brought out together as a very special alternative to the English 'fish and chips'....quite literally a magic meal moment. The burgers (beef and also tuna variants) were also brilliant. Just go there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Tasty tapas and meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Surprising, delicious and an outstanding service! We tried two tapas, so good that we finished the sauce with bread. Meal of the day (flounder) and risotto flavorful. And a very good dessert with ice, a crunchy biscuit and a typical candy from Brugge! Lovely dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent tapas and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We have just ended our city break to Bruges with one of the best meals we have ever had. Quatre Mains offers a variety of delicious tapas dishes. The mini cheeseburgers and ham with focaccia were superb! The service was spot on; we were brought delicious dishes as and when we were ready. We could not find fault with anything about this experience. Neil and Mhairi

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious dishes, lovely service, free wifi off Markt Square in Bruges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been to Quatre Mains on multiple occasions, a great restaurant on Philipstockstraat just off the Markt Square. The menu is eclectic and delicious; carefully prepared and nicely served. You can have small plates and/or mains/entrees, so it's a nice place to go either solo or with a group.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quatre Mains also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Quatre Mains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quatre Mains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.