We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but can do better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hostellerie Pannenhuis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hostellerie Pannenhuis to your Saves list
Hostellerie Pannenhuis
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Zandstraat 2 - Sint-Andries, Bruges Brugge, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“okay but can do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

My wife and I and adult sons and daughter in law stayed here between Christmas
and New Years. We made reservations late and most other accomodations were
booked. The Hostellerie Pannenhuis is a few blocks outside of the inner
city. It has free parking. The facility is a little dated, and the price
was high, but the accomodations were acceptable. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

this is a small family run hotel.
the owners are very nice, and the rooms pretty descent.
it is not a very fancy place, but the service and hospitality are great. they also have a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

We had a wonderful stay and a warm hospitality during our stay at this fine hotel with a free parking (very important !). The accomodations were wonderful but it was the kindness & friendliness of the entire staff from the manager to housekeeping that made for a truly memorable stay. And what a "cuisine" !! We shall return.

  • Liked — very charming
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2006

Went there in July for 3 nights after having read favourable recent reviews.Afraid my experience was more like the early reviews.Old lady on reception first night less than friendly and the owners themselves only spoke if you spoke to them.Granted the weather was the hottest it's ever been and the Belgians are a bit dour.No air conditioning in the room and unable to open windows(first night mosquitos got in) Breakfast excellent but served in complete silence.Didn't try the food-we had booked originally) but just as well as no one whatsoever arrived to eat.
Saying all that lovely grounds and terrace and the Dining room etc spotless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zevekote
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2006

More than welcome...
Greeted on arrival by the wife of the husband owner, with a friendly "hello" and reassuringly excellent English. Our room was clean, and tastefully decorated and furnished. Plenty of hanging space for two in the wardrobe.
The reception hall/lounge was most inviting with a very pleasant log fire to sit by. We could not fault the dining room - it was excellent. The most important aspect was its cleanliness. Nice crisp napkins on beautifully laid tables. And the food - superb. Perhaps another choice of each course would be beneficial, but by no means essential. I suspect the restricted choice menu is a means of keeping costs down.
Although not yet common in all Continental European countries, coffee/tea making facilities in the room would have been nice.
Our room had a balcony which was really nice, especially as the weather decided to make sitting out there appropriate.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2006

Thank you for the lovely stay we had last weekend in your beautiful hotel. It really is a hotel with first class facilities and very near the city centre.
We also liked our room, very quiet, overlooking the nice garden, just perfect!
Also the dinner we had in your restaurant was excellent, never had such a nice meal.
Thank you again for the lovely stay and we hope to make a return visit in the near future!

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

great stay in a very good hotel and a great city
the food was very good
will come come back

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostellerie Pannenhuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Pannenhuis

Address: Zandstraat 2 - Sint-Andries, Bruges Brugge, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Pannenhuis 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique quiet situation, very near (walking distance) the old town centre, station, AZ hospital, shopping street and congress center. Large private and free car-park (very important for Bruges!). Special rates for meetings, seminars and repeat guests. Member of the Logis Of Belgium (3 Fireplaces). Member of the Quality Control Belgium. Member of "Chateaux Hotels". Family hotel service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hostellerie Pannenhuis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostellerie Pannenhuis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.