We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best bars bar none” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 't Brugs Beertje

't Brugs Beertje
Kemelstraat 5, Bruges B-8000, Belgium
+32 50 33 96 16
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 520 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Oldfashioned Belgian beerhouse with around 300 Belgian beers. We also serve small snacks.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the best bars bar none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This bar is great, friendly, quirky, cosy, like the Tardis it's larger than it looks. The bar are is great and the staff really friendly and attentive.
A must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    190
    27
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Beer house in Bruges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

on a 3 day trip my partner and I visited twice, the staff are every helpful and we tried about 20 of their 300 beers while there.
The beers are delicious, resonalbly priced and a great experience.
They do food, though we only had nibbles all looked very nice. We would return to Brugge to go back here!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent beer & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Dropped in for a beer & cheese board before dinner and was really impressed with the range of beers and service. We asked for a recommendation on the beers because, frankly, we had no idea what to order. The bartender asked what types of beers we liked, and then suggested something that was delicious. This place feels very authentic and seemed to cater more towards locals and beer aficionados, we loved it!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This bar, tucked away off the main streets, was a perfect place to spend an evening out. The staff was extremely cheerful and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was authentic and laid back. The beer...Belgian, so of course fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a great little bar very near the central square. Huge range of beers and staff who are prepared (and able) to talk you through it. And some good things to eat. Well worth dropping in if you have half an hour.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 't Brugs Beertje also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to 't Brugs Beertje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 't Brugs Beertje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.