We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent & Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double Door B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Double Door B&B to your Saves list
Double Door B&B
Waalsestraat 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 215 Bruges B&B and Inns
despo2007
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent & Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

If you are looking for the perfect location in Bruges, excellent hosts then the B&B Double Door is the place for you. We stayed at the Double Door 3/14/10 thru 3/16/10 and Junko and Pierre were amazing hosts. The welcome, the breakfast, the restaurant/ site suggestions were all homeruns. They are both tour guides of the city which only helps with your stay in Bruges. They even helped us out for planning our next leg of our Euro tour of Amsterdam.

They are perfect Ambassadors of the city. You will be sorry if you miss them and this place for sure.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in this wonderful establishment. Our Japanese hostess, Junko has elevated B&B to another level. I asked for a thinner duvet and the lighter replacement came with a beautifully folded blanket in case it was too cold during the night. I used 2 pats of butter the 1st morning so there were 2 pats on my plate the second day. We loved the erotic prints, the 35mm cinema projector in the middle of the dining room the line of bronze gnomes saluting. It was quirky and great fun. Junko serves a breakfast that caters for any taste in any quantity you require. The central location is ideal and we parked the car underground 50 metres away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

I loved this place! Junko and Pierre were really nice.........the location was great.........the room was nice........the breakfast was yummmy.............I will definitely be back!!! So, you should definietly stay here!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

It is impossible to say anything negative about our experience at the Double Door, from our lovely welcome with a Belgian beer, to the beautiful four poster bed and the amazing breakfasts, everything continued to impress. Junko and Pierre were very welcoming and made us feel very special, I would recommend this B&B to anybody who wanted to make their stay in Bruges as lovely as possibly can be.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

I arrived to the warmest of welcomes--Junko with a ready smile, laying out freshly-steeped tea and a plate of delicious chocolates from her favorite shop. My room was beautifully appointed, with a very, very comfortable bed and the cleanest bathroom ever. All the rooms have their own private bathrooms. Location couldn't be beat. The B&B is a couple of minutes away from Markt and the Burg. I mostly enjoyed their hospitality, t'was like hanging out with a couple of old friends. Even the other guests were great!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

We arrived after a long journey to the double door and received one of the warmest and friendliest welcomes we have ever received. The b and b itself is located in the best location in brugges, it is literally a two minute walk to all the sights which is soo handy. The room we had was lovely, very modern and immaculate and the bed , wow the bed, so comfortable , better than any hotels we stayed in. The breakfast was amazing , just about everything u can think of was available, gave us a great start for the day. Junko and pierre could not have been friendlier and gave us so much information on what to do and see, was very very helpful. As a frequent traveller I could not recommended anywhere more than double door, you would be crazy to go to bruges and not stay here :)

  • Liked — it was so comfortable and in a prime location
  • Disliked — nothing, it as perfect
  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

I was desperate to find a B&B for a Friday night in Bruges (most will only book 2 nights on weekend nights) and stumbled across Double Door.

Junko and Pierre could not have been more welcoming, accomodating and professional. The location is superb....literally not a better location in Bruges. I couldn't fit in the parking garage due to the height of my car, but Junko moved their car and gave me a parking disc to park right in front -- some B&Bs in Bruges tell you literally that you are on your own with parking.

Beds were amazingly comfortable. Bathroom was compact but spotless. Nice touch like hairdryers, Q tips, shampoo and soaps. Great selection of English channels on the flat screen TV.

Breakfast was excellent -- fruit, fresh pastries, cereals, eggs, cheese/meats.

I would definately stay here again, it was wonderful.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — There was one drunk, loud guy that passed by outside around 3 am.....
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Double Door B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Door B&B

Address: Waalsestraat 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double Door B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.