We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Outdoor Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poules Moules

Poules Moules
Simon Stevinplein 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
050346119
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 520 restaurants in Bruges
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Casual Outdoor Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were looking for somewhere nice to have some afternoon drinks and they had some sunny tables free. Great service and atmosphere. Recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    118
    151
    51
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

At €25 it is expensive for what it was - albeit a large bowl of mussels we have had better for far less. Pleasant atmosphere and welcoming staff. Good beer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent ! words cannot describe this gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you want some Moules, the belgian food, Mussles, then this is a must go. A very big casserolle, for a little money, eg 20 euro, affordable wines and beers. Excellent atmosphere, great staff, very friendly. People can learn something from this place. Forget all the other places if you know this one, convenient location with a lot of other restaurants close by. Don't go twice, too much other places to visit also. But definitely WORTH A VISIT ! You will not regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a table without booking. It took a little while to order but we were more than happy to relax and enjoy the evening. I had goats cheese salad and a side of frites. Tasty and plentiful. My partner had a medley of fish in sauce and couldn't manage it all despite it being delicious. Service was friendly and the atmosphere was welcoming. Would return next time we are in Bruges.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsdown
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Chose this restaurant after any couple said they had seen this on T/A. Friendly staff who welcomed us in. we both had soup then my better half had the fish pan which was a medley of fish in a sauce. She asked not to have mussels which they replaced with another fish - really good. I had mussels and the frites which was excellent. Washed down with a carafe of white wine. Any enjoyable evening meal in a full restaurant. Worth a visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poules Moules also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Poules Moules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poules Moules, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.