We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T' Putje

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added T' Putje to your Saves list
T' Putje
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   T' Zand 31, Bruges 8000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Booked only days before departure, was pleasantly surprised when arrived at hotel. Room was immaculate, spacious, and right in the heart of the old city (2min walk to Markt). Standard continental breakfast included, with relaxed open times. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will be recommending to friends/family.

Room Tip: Upper floors = better views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    101
    55
    24
    28
See reviews for
20
135
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned home from a 3 night stay in Bruges. We enjoyed our stay at T' Putje. It was immediately warm and welcoming on arrival and the young woman on reception was very helpful. We had a lovely, warm and modern room on the 2nd floor, with a fabulous view of the Cathedral and the Church of Our Lady (room 201). The bathroom was excellent, with a great shower and heated radiator. Our only complaint was the breakfast, which was very basic, not much of it and the service was very slow. I had to complain when there was no food to eat when we got to breakfast at 9.15. It is supposed to be served to 10.30.
The hotel is in a great location for the city- only approx 10 mins and you are straight in the middle of the city. We loved Bruges and would highly recommend it. Very romantic, particularly the horse and carriage trip. It is a beautiful place, with lovely attractions to visit. We would love to come back and wished we could have stayed another night.

Room Tip: Room 201 was lovely, with a great view and quiet (away from the road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Hotel is about 10 mins from the main Square in Bruges. The rooms are very warm and very modern. We has fresh towels left at our door every morning. We stayed in a separate building to the Hotel out the back but that was no problem. The breakfast is very basic and would not be worth paying additional money for. Also we had a double bed but instead of a double quilt, there were two single quilts which I taught was a bit strange.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I payed 60€ for a single room with breakfast during weekend in january. Hotel is 10 minutes walking from train station and just in front of main tourist information office. You walk 5 minutes and you are on Brugge main square. Service, room and breakfast I found them correct but I will not remember the trip for them. When I arrived water was not available in my room but I informed reception and in the evening was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This a different place....I'm still here and believe it should be reviewed. There is no inhibition or feeling of being in a hotel. If you like to go, and come back whenever then this yours. If you want to know where everything is and when and how to do it...then go to a 5 star. I had a beautiful meal in the restaurant with a brilliant waiter Ricardo. If you are in a rush don't go to Bruges. If you love time, food, and the sense of a medieval Picasso Dali move In Bruges..... otherwise in the words of a great Irish philosopher, Bruges is Sh***!..... either way you can make love or destroy it, the choice is yours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

does what it says on the tin .Rooms basic but very clean bathroom good even though the shower screen leaked all over the floor. Breakfast a little spar ten, but nobody went hungry. Great position for the t"zand square car park, also close to most things.Reception a little cold in its welcome. Very good little bar across the road called the vintage, well worth a try.A good budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to T' Putje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T' Putje

Address: T' Zand 31, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 101 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T' Putje 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your T' Putje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Putje Bruges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T' Putje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.