We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ! Will go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pieter Pourbus

Pieter Pourbus
Pieter Pourbusstraat 1, Bruges, Belgium
050-341145
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 549 Restaurants in Bruges
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Highlands, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“EXCELLENT ! Will go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a really lovely meal! We enjoyed the warm atmosphere, the service and the hospitality. Rates are cheap compared to similar restaurants and quality. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    96
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eernegem, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to Pieter Pourbus with a couple of friends and we all had different meals. We all were extremely happy with the high quality of the meals. Also the price level is acceptable.
I can reccomend it to annyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“romantic diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

this restaurant is very excellent en romantic
for going too whit family and couple
Very good food en plates

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great steak but lacking atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Perhaps it was the time we booked (7pm) but with only one other couple in the restaurant we felt a little exposed as we sat down to order.
The old fashioned nature of the building means you really do feel like you're in someone's house from times gone by. Which, when it's fairly empty, means a lack of atmosphere.
The food we couldn't grumble about however, with my steak being cooked perfectly and a large size.
My gran was disappointed they didn't have lemonade - seems a fairly standard thing. But again no real biggie.
Perhaps a better spot to visit on a weekend when it might be more lively.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London N10
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fine dining in family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our fourth visit as a couple with family and friends, and we can't wait to return for our fifth. This time aged 27-82, eight of us all enjoyed the attention to detail and friendliness (couple-run) as well as the superb cooking ; steaks, chicken, sole and another fish dish. Belgian T-bone, entrecôte and fillet all marvellous. Sole of highest order says my Aussie expert. Not expensive even though it feels like it should be! Wines good too, and still value.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pieter Pourbus also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Pieter Pourbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pieter Pourbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.