We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic italian in Belgium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rossi

Rossi
Standonckstraat 2, Leuven 3000, Belgium
016624848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 253 restaurants in Leuven
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic italian in Belgium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I went here on a nice en sunny day with 3 friends:
- amazing location in the heart of Leuven, but you feel like it's Italy. You can also catch the last rays of sun! Friendly waiters and great service.
- a real Italian chef in an open kitchen!
- great food for great prices : 35 euros for a 3 course dinner! Really fresh products and wonderful tastes. The house wine is also good. And the homemade desserts are just jummie.. We had tiramisu, panna cotta and sorbet.

I would recommend this Italian place to everybody...enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    79
    35
    9
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sincere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Sincere is the right word to describe this place!As the owner and the people that are working inside..he propose a menu that is always changing (as the seasons) and that reflects the authenticity of the products and the research of them.
Really the best Italian restaurant tried until now in Belgium (and I'm Italian)!
F.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, België
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Must visit in Leuven! Really good and authentic food don't expect a classy restaurant but expect a family restaurant with classy food! Also don't go there for a quick meal its a whole evening experience take your time enjoy the atmosphere and the food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I went to this restaurant after a recommendation from a friend; I was not disappointed, indeed the food was amazing! You have to be prepared to eat what the chef decides to serve (he chooses what's fresh and in season), but due to this everything is at its best. The food is all freshly prepared with the skill and finesse of a chef who is passionate about good, honest food. If you're looking for a selection of the same old pizzas and pastas, then this is not the restaurant for you! The service was extemely warm, friendly and efficient. I (and my friends) will definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruselas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good discovery and the 35 Euros menu is totally worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Yammy! Authentic Italian food. The surprise menu is amazing and it only costs 35 Euros (affordable for a 3-course menu). My frieds had it and said it was worth every single cent and even more. I had one of the vegetarian options, the orechette, which was delicious. Very good service, pleasant atmosphere, will go back very soon. Book in advance because it is very popular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.