We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good taste and prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mamma Mia
Parkstraat 107, Leuven 3000, Belgium
016 23 15 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #209 of 285 Restaurants in Leuven
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good taste and prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The taste and amount were very good. Boy! The desserts are huge!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Don't go with a big group !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We had dinner here with a group of about 20 people. We tried to order a beer for everyone, but they could not give everybody a cold beer (not enough in the fridge). The pizza we got was nice, but not so special it was worth the 45 min wait. Next time, I will go somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended if you're looking for a cheap AND good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Very friendly service with reasonable prices. It is a simple restaurant in terms of decoration (read: has been like this for the last 20 years, and that's what makes it charming) where you get what you pay for. They are very friendly vis-à-vis kids. Try the "buffalina" pizza. When the place is busy (which is frequently the case) service tends to be a bit slow.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

When I eat pizza in Leuven, it's most of the time in this restaurant. It's a real pizzeria, but you can eat other dishes here as well. Never done that, because I just love the pizzas so much but there is a wide selection of pastas, fish and meat platters as well. I love the pizza because the taste is good, the crust is crispy, thin and light, tomatosauce is good as well. But for me the pizza fillings are the best. They are not stingy on it, so you get a lot of topping and the quality is good as well.
Service is friendly and quick. The winelist is normal, nothing to get excited about but ok. The only disadvantage are the paper tableclothes. It's not the fact that they are made of paper that bothers me, but you are eating on a big pile of those tableclothes. It's just not nice and it gives a cheap impression to it all.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
“best pizza in belgium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

great place very homely great mix of people staff very nice

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.