We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good refurbished Novotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Leuven Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Leuven Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Leuven Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Good refurbished Novotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in an Executive room during Rock Werchter and found this Novotel to be a good option. It's a 10 min walk to the station or 20-25 mins into town although there is nothing in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Our room was newly refurbished and we had no noise issues whatsoever. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss - only one robe, coffee capsules not replaced, no kettle for tea but these are just minor issues and we'd stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and for choosing Novotel Leuven Centrum for your visit to the Werchter Festival. We hope you had a nice time.

We are very happy to read that you appreciated the location of the hotel, as well as the refurbishment of the rooms.

For the amenities in the executive rooms: indeed, we are very sorry that the coffee capsules were not replaced, we have shared this comment with the housekeeping team and will make sure this will not happen again in the future. About the bathrobe however: indeed, there is only one, as these rooms normally are only reserved by business people, who have a single room. But we are very happy to give an extra bathrobe for the second person at simple demand. The kettle is not needed as there is possibility to get warm water at the expresso machine in the room.

We would like to end by thanking you once again for your feedback, this is an opportunity for us to do better in the future.

We hope to be able to welcome you again, for Werchter, or otherwise.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    181
    66
    8
    7
See reviews for
76
80
20
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and could not fault it. The room was very modern and spacious and so was the bathroom. I think it is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was really good and there was so much to choose from. It is very central, although it is not noisy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Madam,

We are very thankfull for sharing your experiences in Novotel Leuven Centrum with us.

We also are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciated the location, breakfast and the facilities of the room.

It would be great if we could welcome you again in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for the positive remarks, this is very encouraging.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a group of 73 people. It suited very well - good location for easy walk into the city. The bedrooms were excellent - plenty of space, large comfy bed, extra pillows available, beautiful bathroom and shower with separate toilet. Great to have tea/coffee making facilities. Also very quiet so good for sleep.
The breakfasts were super - masses to choose from and all delicious. The only downside was that staff were rather slow at times to clear tables making it difficult to find somewhere to sit down.

Room Tip: We were in 602, right at the end of a corridor, amazingly quiet. Not a great view over Stella Artois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Leuven Centrum. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet.
However, we were are sorry to read that clearing tables did not go fast enough, we do our utmost best to get them cleaned as soon as possible, even when large groups come for breakfast.

We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Standard business room. I was only there for one night on my latest trip to Leuven. The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to the railway station. I would not want to stay in this hotel for long but it is certainly the best in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are so pleased to see our location was convenient for your trip to Leuven. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of April 2014.

This is typical of the standard of the Novotels in Belguim. Clean tidy and largish rooms with free internet. My room appeared to have been recently refurbished with a trendy design feel and large comfortable bed which came with a selection of pillows.

Internet connection was good and strong and allowed clear Skype connection back to home.

The location, opposite the Stella Artois brewery was good and allowed a 20 minute walk into the centre of the historic town which is well served by bars and restaurants covering many price points to cater for tourists and the local student population.

Breakfast was good in modern surrounds. Cooked options were limited but adequate and there was fresh fruit and yoghurt also available.

Nice place to stay for couples or business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the rooms, internet connection and breakfast.
Hopefully we can welcome you again on future visits to Leuven.

Thank you very much for the encouraging words.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk south west
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Havent been impressed with Novotel in the UK so wasnt expecting much but this was a very pleasant suprise .
Stayed in a family room which was spacious clean and modern and even had 2 UK tv channels
Wifi is also free.
Breakfast was included a bargain at 85 euros a night and was plentiful hot and served on time although abit anemic for uk tastes try frying the bacon and sausages
The bar is expensive and so is food if brought here but the town is only 10 minutes away on foot
Overall a very nice hotel certainly better than the Novotel plymouth:)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Leuven Centrum. We do everything we can to accommodate families and to make them feel comfortable in our hotel. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet.

We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leuven Centrum

Address: Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leuven
#4 Business Hotel in Leuven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leuven Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and trendy hotel is the perfect base from which to discover the historical centre of Leuven and the surrounding area.From this convenient location you can easily visit many old treasures, such as the famous 15th century Town Hall, built in a Gothic architectural style. Take advantage of the main train station and the highway in the vicinity to explore the wide and green surroundings of this art city. Back in the hotel, you can work up a sweat in the fitness room and afterwards enjoy a drink in our bar or have something to eat in our Foodsquare restaurant. The bustling nightlife is just a stone’s throw from the hotel , but if you prefer to relax, you can indulge in a relaxing steam bath or you can retreat in your spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated ‘Next’ room. All the ‘Next’ rooms, according to the new novotel concept, are non smoking and are provided with free WIFI and coffee and tea facilities. Up to 2 children (15 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents.The Novotel Leuven is also the ideal place for your business trips. It is close to major road networks and the train station, and has six meeting rooms accommodating 200 people for seminars or conferences . A stay in the historic and lively city of Leuven is always a pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leuven Centrum Hotel Leuven
Leuven Novotel
Accor Leuven Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Leuven Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.