We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and near bus/train station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Leuven Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Leuven Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Leuven Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milano, Italia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and near bus/train station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

A 5 minute walking distance from the train/bus station. It's not located in the center, but the area is quite safe. Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms with air conditioners. Very nice and comfy bed with a good flat tv, frigobar and safe box. A boiler with coffee and tea bags were provided in the rooms. Minimal design. THe bathroon is simply gorgeous with a particular mirror and illumination. Everything is very, very clean. The continental breakfast is superb, as well as ther personnel arround it. Some of the receptionist did not understand very well english and therefore had some problems understanding clients needs. Take into account that Belgium is an expensive country so rates per room are clearly high. Nevertheless, rates are celarly exposed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    181
    66
    8
    7
See reviews for
76
80
20
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Novotel Leuven was a very nice place to stay. The hotel and staff were contemporary, clean, hospitable and friendly. Only problem was the air conditioner in the room did not blow cool air and kept the room very humid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed at Novotel Leuven for one night with my 2 daughters. The service was very good, the receptionist even helped me to park my car in front of the hotel (beware, very few free parking spaces available). The hotel was great, except the lobby that was very crowded and noisy due to some conference delegates at the rear of the lobby. The rooms and facilities were at the Novotel standards, i.e. great! Definitely, one place to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were impressed with this hotel. Booked in advance, and paid Euro 89 for a family room (one double and two single beds), including breakfast. Room was neat and tidy, and looked very modern. Parking available in the underground car park for Euro 12.50, and an easy walk into the town centre or the station. Hotel is opposite the Stella Artois brewery, so a bit of constant noise, but not too excessive. Hot and cold buffet breakfast was good. This is a good location if travelling, as we were, to Calais from elsewhere in Europe. The hotel restaurant was far too expensive and appeared to have a limited choice, but there are plenty of restaurants in the town. One word of warning, Leuven appears to be a 'party' town, and although we didn't experience it, the town centre has the potential of becoming quite lively after sunset!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the (name hotel). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sophie Van Riet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Essex
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding.
We stayed in a family room for 3 people (3 adults) and the room was a ok size. Very clean and nicely furnished.
The staff were very friendly, even helpful at retrieving a suitcase left in a taxi at 2am!!
Cooked breakfast a bit pants, but the bread, cheese and pastries on offer were lovely.
Good location, next to the Stella factory and 5-10 minutes walk into the station. 10-15 minutes walk to the centre.
There was some building nosi on Sunday morning whilst we were having breakfast, annoying but I guess it has to be done sometime.
Will def stay here again whilst in Leuven :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here during Rock Werchter 2011 and enjoyed it. Breakfast till 11 o'clock and checkout at 12. Nicely located for the busses to the festival site and the city centre of Leuven.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Travelled here with a group for a long weekend, having stayed at the hotel many times before. We weren't warned on booking, or on check-in, that building works would be going on for all of the Friday and Saturday we stayed there. One member of the group has a heart condition which meant he needed to spend some time in the afternoon resting. He was unable to do this due to the excessive noise caused by room fittings being ripped out from the rooms above and below where we were allocated. Staff have generally been pro-active and helpful in the past, but I feel on this occasion we were let down due to the lack of fore-warning, lack of the offer to re-locate us, promise that the building works would be stopping at a certain time when they didn't, and the fact that we still paid full price for a service and comfort level that fell well below expectations. On the plus side, when the renovations are completed this will be a very comfortable and (assuming the prices remain similar) reasonable value for money hotel, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone in the coming few months until they finish their renovation works.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieVanRiet, Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Leuven.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As you mentionned in your review, we are doing renovations in the rooms, I am very sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused to you. I was very surprised that at the time you didn't got an offer to be re-located, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.. As you said, the rooms will be fully renovated at the end of the renovations, wich will be at the end of August.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we will be able to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leuven Centrum

Address: Vuurkruisenlaan 4, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leuven
#4 Business Hotel in Leuven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leuven Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and trendy hotel is the perfect base from which to discover the historical centre of Leuven and the surrounding area.From this convenient location you can easily visit many old treasures, such as the famous 15th century Town Hall, built in a Gothic architectural style. Take advantage of the main train station and the highway in the vicinity to explore the wide and green surroundings of this art city. Back in the hotel, you can work up a sweat in the fitness room and afterwards enjoy a drink in our bar or have something to eat in our Foodsquare restaurant. The bustling nightlife is just a stone’s throw from the hotel , but if you prefer to relax, you can indulge in a relaxing steam bath or you can retreat in your spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated ‘Next’ room. All the ‘Next’ rooms, according to the new novotel concept, are non smoking and are provided with free WIFI and coffee and tea facilities. Up to 2 children (15 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents.The Novotel Leuven is also the ideal place for your business trips. It is close to major road networks and the train station, and has six meeting rooms accommodating 200 people for seminars or conferences . A stay in the historic and lively city of Leuven is always a pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leuven Centrum Hotel Leuven
Leuven Novotel
Accor Leuven Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Leuven Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.