We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and classy (but expensive) hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Leuven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Leuven to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Martelarenlaan 36 | Kessel-Lo, Leuven 3010, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
1 review
“Nice and classy (but expensive) hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

A classy hotel with very friendly staff. My locker wasn't working at first, but they sent someone to my room and it was resolved in no time! The best part is how close it is to the Leuven central station; it's right around the corner! The only downside of my stay was how expensive the hotel was (€210 for one night!). Then again, it was during Rock Werchter, so it was a busy time... I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay close to the station if you have enough money to spare.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi J, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Jason,
Thank you very much for taking some time to let us know about your personal experiences in our hotel and share it with other Tripadvisor users.
I do hope we may welcome you again in Leuven!
Kind regards, Heidi Jeuris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    236
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
188
8
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed in hotel for 3 night over a weekend. The hotel over shadows the train station, thinking we will have sleepless night we did not you forgot they where there.Being in edge of town it was only 10 minutes walk to the center square of town.The staff of the hotel where very friendly and helpful making you feel at home

Room Tip: 8th floor facing the station square, this over looks the main town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Chris H,

I'm very pleased to read that you felt at home and that you had a nice long weekend in our city. Thank you very much for taking some time to share this feedback with us!

I do hope we may welcome you soon "back home" again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hello, I had once again the opportunity to stay at the Park Inn Radisson in Leuven. as usual the service was at the correct level (not too friendly, not unfriendly...just right and what I am looking for) Rooms were perfectly found. Had an amazing view from the 8th floor and enjoyed every second.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Dennis B,

thank you very much for your second contribution about us on Tripadvisor! I'm glad to read that we met your expectations again and I sincerely hope you enjoyed the breakfast!

When will be your next visit to Leuven? I hope to may welcome you again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here with a group of classic cars. Very comfortable and extremely clean. Staff could not have been more helpful recommending places to eat and drink. Easy to get to town centre and a superb breakfast, scrambled egg to die for!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear ngcw,

thank you very much for sharing your experiences about your stay in our hotel amongst other users of Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to read that you have enjoyed our services and I do hope you enjoyed your tour in Belgium too. And next time you'll visit us, I'll make sure that we have enough scrambled eggs for you!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

2nd stay in this modern hotel, situated at the backside of the railway station and near to the town's center. Friendly staff, nice rooms with spacious shower and large beds. Good breakfast..served until 11.00 a.m. during the weekend. Fore sure a good place to stay !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Dirk K,

thank you for choosing our hotel another time! I'm happy to read that we met up to your expectations again! This is definitely a compliment for my colleagues which I will pass on to them, for sure!

Would you please let us know when will be your 3rd visit in our hotel?

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very conveniently located near train station and only 15-20 min walk to center of Leuven. Hotel is clean and service is very nice. If flying into BRU airport, you can easily reach the hotel via quick train ride for less than 10 Euro.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Gregory D,

Thank you very much for your positive and motivating feedback! I'm glad to read that we met your expectations and I sincerely hope that we may welcome you soon in Leuven again!

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My experience in Park Inn hotel was fine. The hotel is new, personnel nice, check in and check out fast. Only remark wifi is not very easy to use. This hotel is ok for a short business trip in Leuven.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tineke73, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Alberto S,

Thank you very much for your contribution on Tripadvisor! I'm pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay. I do hope to welcome you in the near future again; for another business trip or even a leisure break?

With kind regards, Tineke de Wit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Leuven

Address: Martelarenlaan 36 | Kessel-Lo, Leuven 3010, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic hotel in Leuven is convenient to Central Station Take advantage of both an ideal location and desirable amenities at the Park Inn by Radisson Leuven. Only steps from Martelaren Square and Central Station, our contemporary accommodation is a perfect home base for exploring the city's cultural and leisure attractions. Guests can walk from the hotel to the Leuven city centre in about 10 minutes. The 133 sleek rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Wireless High-speed Internet, and the business centre and meeting facilities make the Park Inn a premier venue for a range of events. The hotel's setting in Leuven affords easy access to the city centre. A pedestrian bridge connects the Park Inn to Central Station; Brussels International Airport is a 15-minute train ride away. The colourful guest rooms include a work desk, coffee and tea provisions and individual climate control. The hotel's popular Leuven restaurant, RBG Bar & Grill, serves local and international favourites. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the on-site fitness room. Indoor public parking facilities make travel all the more convenient. Employ the 210-square-metre conference room or one of five additional meeting rooms for an impressive event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Leuven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.