We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ankara

Ankara
Oudburg 42, Ghent 9000, Belgium
09 2257818
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 537 Restaurants in Ghent
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Isle Of Wight
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Lovely again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Always visit here twice during our Ghent stays. Huge portions of piping hot food ( most, if not all served with a good side salad). This restaurant is one of the few in Ghent that always seems to be busy. The staff are very helpful and the menu has accurate photos of all the dishes so its easy to order exactly what you want. Well worth finding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything was ok! Good, tasty, fast and reasonable priced. We took just one first course and one main and split it in two and couldn't even finish it! We would go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

been a few times to this restaurant and every time it amazes me. lots of plates to choose from, the food is very good, the service is excellent and the price/quality is really unbelievable.
Last week we had to wait 5 minutes on our table on a Saturday night and they even got us a drink on the house.
Can't wait for my next time in Ankara!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great local Turkish feeds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ankara a very busy popular place where the locals go to get there fill of great Turkish food which was a lot and very tasty if I had on small complaint it would be the meat just a bit on the dry side we had the chefs platter lots of Vegs and great value

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The very best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is an excellent place serving great food,the service outstanding. We ate in a number of places in Ghent but this was the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ankara also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.