We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Harmony to your Saves list
Hotel Harmony
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€20 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Ghent
Scotland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice of hotel. Lovely large room (11) with canal view. Big bathroom with separate shower and roll top bath. Staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent english. We arrived early at 11am and they were happy to keep our luggage and transferred it to our room as soon as it became available.
Good continental breakfast buffet with choice of eggs to order if you wanted something cooked.
Highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay there again if we are back in Ghent.
Easy to get to Ghent St Peters station by train direct from Brussels airport. And from the station it was less than 10euro by taxi or 1.20 each on the no. 1 tram.
Ghent is a lovely place to spend a few days. Hotel is in a great location walking distance to everything in the historic centre. Wear sensible flat shoes though as all the streets are cobbled and quite uneven in places!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a canal view. Our room (11) was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    173
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
68
380
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Charming hotel in the middle of the town. Close to all sightseeing. Requested a little surprise gesture because of my wife's birthday and it was granted and therefore contributed to our pleasant stay. The room we had stayed in was a very large room (type exceptional) and clean with heavenly very good and comfortable beds and very large modern bathroom. Good amenities. Good breakfast buffet. Hospitality very nice.

A little con is that it was a bit dark for a large room. Also in daytime a lot of noise as the room was in in the front where the traffic noise could be heard. It was nice that they have private parking possibility but parking lot was small.

In overall we were very pleased with this charming hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps that rooms at the back are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff were warm and friendly. The room was clean, modern, and had a great shower. Bar area was welcoming and the breakfast was very good.

I would definitey stay here again if I ever find myslef in Ghent again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Hotel Harmony as part of our short honeymoon in Ghent. We could not fault our stay in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, our room (facing the river) was impeccable. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing in the historic quarter of Ghent and is in short walking distance of the tourist office and many tourist attractions. The reception staff were very accommodating and assisted us greatly in making reservations etc as we do not speak Dutch. We would highly recommend Hotel Harmony for a city break in Ghent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Can't start to say how great this place is. Everything is excellent: Location, rooms, staff, breakfast, just name it. One of the finest places I ever staid and I really didn't expect it to be that great.
Love it, well done !!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean, modern, comfortable bed, fair size room ("luxury" type). Very quiet room overlooking the courtyard/pool. Buffet breakfast - large variety of good standard - and hot options were also offered. All staff were very polite, helpful and good humoured; they even noticed without promoting we were celebrating a birthday. I would happily return/recommend.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were warmly welcomed in this beautiful hotel which is perfectly situated in the historic centre of Gent. We had a Room Deluxe ( room 23) and it was worth the price.

We would recommend this place to others

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
#5 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers unique rooms in 2 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool and is 10 minutes’ walk from St Bavo’s Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.