We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and modern apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments to your Saves list
ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments
Zuidstationstraat 23, Ghent 9000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 112 Ghent B&B and Inns
oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and modern apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom (Jan Van Eyck) apartment for almost two months (September to November 2013). The apartment was very spacious and tastefully furnished and the kitchen was well equipped. There was also a sofa bed to accommodate our guests. All of our need were well attended to by Erika who was always very helpful. The location is ideal as it is very close to the center of town with quick access to transportation, supermarket, shops, cafes, bakeries and restaurants. We highly recommend ApartGent for your stay in Gent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartGent, Owner at ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you Suneth!

Any news on a next visit to Ghent? Always welcome

Best regards,
Erika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I have just completed a 3 month stay here. The apartment was spotless, with all mod cons and in a very central location in Gent.

A very spacious living room (with sofa bed) and bedroom, small but well equipped bathroom and kitchen plus 2 parking spaces nearby.

Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartGent, Owner at ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you Sue!

Your honest opinion helps other people in the world to discover good from bad furnished apartments.
Always welcome in ApartGent.

best regards
Erika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, QC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

ApartGent offers furnished apartments located at the edge of Ghent's large historic district, very near a transit station w/several lines of buses and trams, and near a shopping mall with large supermarket. Our apartment was sparely but tastefully furnished, immaculate, the kitchen and bath are entirely new, and have ample dishes/pans/utensils. The new washer in the bathroom is very welcome on a longer trip. Basic supplies of cleaning things, detergent, bath gel, etc. were all supplied. Bedroom is large, at the quiet back of the house, comfortable bed and the armoire and extra clothes rack very convenient. We much enjoyed being able to walk to the most attractive historic sites, including the excellent Design Museum and the transit system is easy to use.
• There are only a few negatives: it was hot all during our stay and mosquitos came in through the window overlooking the garden. We bought a standing fan to make sleeping possible, but unscreened windows are a problem.
• Any person who is larger than average might well find the tiny modular shower stall problematic.
• And some BBC TV stations would be welcome for English speaking guest.

Room Tip: You have to consider time of year and weather - in another heat wave a modern air conditioned hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Bay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The location is excellent: a stone's throw from a transport hub, 2-3 minutes from a huge supermarket and 6-10 minutes from the historic centre. The apartment is large and modern and the kitchen is very well equipped with all the high quality appliances. We were also provided with a generous amount of food, drink and cleaning supplies. Good value - one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. Erika, the owner, is very helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't like climmbing stairs ask for a first floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I spent six lovely days at Apartgent in April. We felt fortunate to have found such a well-appointed, comfortable, accessible apartment. Erika made sure we had everything we needed, including thoughtful provisions in the kitchen and tourist literature. Ghent is a friendly, attractive city, easy to walk around and alive with people and students going about their daily lives--so it is not all about tourism. The famous historic sites are well-handled and very enjoyable. Travel by train to and from Ghent is easy and fast, so it served excellently as a base of operation. We wholeheartedly recommend Apartgent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Perfect alternative to any hotel room. Very clean & very quiet & plenty of of space. Very private. The sleeping room is located at the backyard side looking towards a well maintained garden area. You will not hear ANY noise at all. Unfortunately, there is limited parking space in front of the building. But the public parking 'Zuid' is 100m close-by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I spent 8 days staying in the ApartGent with out newborn. The apartment is spacious, quiet, conveniently located and has everything you would need for travelling with small children - laundry, a full kitchen and even a baby bed and chair, etc, all provided by our thoughtful hosts. Erika was always available to answer questions and assist us, and the place is also great value for money given the convenient location (very close to both the city centre and the highway) and the amount of space. It would also be great for singles or couples, but for families it can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments

Address: Zuidstationstraat 23, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a stylish, furnished rental apartment in the center of Gent?ApartGent is your answer for a comfortable stay in downtown Ghent, whether it is for:• A weekend away• A week long stay in a stylish holiday home or• A few months of temporary housing for business or pleasure…Our furnished apartments in Gent meet the needs of business travelers and tourists alike for both short term and long term rentals.Each of our spacious furnished apartments in Gent includes your own bedroom, bathroom, a separate half bath, living room, dining area and a fully equipped kitchen.ApartGent provides everything you need for a self-sufficient apartment rental as well as custom services, upon request.We live in the same building as the furnished apartment rentals so we are here to personally welcome you, provide immediate service and advice about your stay in Gent.ApartGent is located within walking distance of the historic city centre and is easily accessible by both car and public transport.The ApartGent furnished apartments are pet and smoke free.Make the most of your time in Gent - Stay ‘Apart’ in ApartGent! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ApartGent Business & Tourist Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.