We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't make that mistake again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Beauregard Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beauregard Hotel to your Saves list
Beauregard Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Baron de Moreau 1, Namur B-5000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Namur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I won't make that mistake again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stay for one night to break up the drive from Italy to UK. Setting looked lovely in the photos. However you don't enter from the riverside, you drive round the back. The hotel is an after thought, make no mistake you are in a Casino. Our room was cheap and we certainly got what we paid for. Thank The Lord we didn't take the Kids. After hours reception is the casino desk, a bit daunting with three bouncers and cameras in your face as you check in. The room was small and dark facing a car park, but it wasn't noisy. Breakfast was ok the room was small so I guess they don't actually have many rooms in the hotel. All I can say is it didn't cost too much, I've seen it but won't stay again. We stopped in the Chateau de Namur the previous year for a similar price, I'll be going back there next year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    26
    23
    19
See reviews for
7
44
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cephalonia, Greece
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The photograph of this Hotel - looked so good on the website. It took us ages to find the hotel - lots of traffic - we knew where we wanted to be but could not seem to get there. PHEW -- when we eventually got there !!!!!! IT WAS A CASINO --- Oh well when in rome do as the romans do. The lady on the hotel reception was very polite - she gave us a ticket for a free drink in the Casino, and our door key, with a voucher for breakfast. Room was nothing special. Decided to go downstairs and investigate the Casino, neither of us are "gamblers" but a free drink tempted us. Before we could go into the casino - we had to produce our passports !!!!!!!! and they took our photograph - This was not at all what we expected - We are "older people" - we like respect and a bit of chat. We will definitely not stay here again - Just not to our taste - Sorry

Room Tip: Oh so sorry - I feel that I cannot add a "tip" This was not our sort of hotel - !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Not my first time in Namur. I wanted to change hotels as I found the management and staff at "Les Tanneurs" of Namur extremely rude (even if their hotel is very pretty!).

Anyhow, I stayed here and found it HORRIBLE! Entry through the back of the hotel...smells EVERYWHERE...the shower curtain was yellow and the room REALLY humid.

Horrible hotel! Definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Oh yeah, and the pillows were super hard too! Only good thing was that the wifi connection was fast in the room but THAT WAS IT! Yuck !

Room Tip: Change hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Where do I begin? My husband and I stayed for an overnight stop on our way back home. The entrance to the hotel is no longer on the main street as depicted in the photos but instead, in the back with the casino entrance. The casino and hotel are partitioned off so you can't actually see into the casino until you enter the casino seperately. The actual walk up to reception was quite nice as you came up a set of marble steps up to the reception area. The staff were ok, but didn't acknowledge us right away. When we finally got our key (yep, no key cards still using actual keys) we made our way to the room through the maze of hallways to come into the blue hallway (in photos) to our room. When we got into the room, we were definitely shocked by the look of it. There was nothing whatsoever on the walls and the lock was a simple push lock with no deadbolt or chain for extra security should you desire it. We were told by reception that we were entitled to a free welcome drink in the hotel bar, which, is in the casino. I won't go into details for that but you need to have a pass from the desk right next to the hotel entrance to even get into the casino for your free drink. Breakfast the next day was below par and we couldn't wait to get out of there. I've uploaded some photos, but would not recommend that anybody stay at this hotel unless absolutely necessary.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, try to get a room off the ground floor as even though the view was good fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place was just "meh." The rooms were really hot and uncomfortable when we were there. The rooms are a good size, but not the cleanest I've seen. The beds were fairly comfortable. The biggest downfalls are the clientele - loud, obnoxious - and the staff's attitude I think reflected that. The staff was not exactly helpful - getting Wifi was a pain, asking for anything seemed like such a chore, etc. If you're into casinos or loud groups, this is your place. Otherwise, I suggest staying elsewhere.

Oh - and the dinner at the restaurant was by far the WORST I experienced in Belgium. The buffet had a very limited selection, and the choices were cold, measly, and just not-appealing. Would NOT suggest eating there! The breakfast, however, was delicious.

Room Tip: Find out if there are any groups staying - and suggest being put AWAY from the groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have just returned from the hotel (9th Sept) having stayed there for 3 nights and was glad that I ignored the reviews. The entrance is no longer via the casino, which is clearly mentioned on the website, and there is adequate free parking on the roads adjacent to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and could not be faulted in any way; the breakfast was excellent. The room was large and clean: my only complaint being that the shower curtain appeared never to have been cleaned and the toilet itself was stained buit overall the rom was clean, tidy and totally adequate. I would not hesitate the stay there again or to reccomend the hotel to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Try to get a roome overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here beacause we played a poker tourney at the casino.
The Hotel is everything but clean, especially the bathroom
with a non prperly working shower.
The lights are dimmed everywhere, I guess so thay you dont get the whole situation.
Sound from outside is not
blocked by the marginal windows.
The only good thing I can add is the perfect location near the city center an directly next to the citadelle.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beauregard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauregard Hotel

Address: Avenue Baron de Moreau 1, Namur B-5000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Namur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Namur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauregard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beauregard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauregard Hotel Namur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beauregard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.