We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Canto

Il Canto
Rue Du Sablon 33, Bastogne 6600, Belgium
61 50 16 53
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Bastogne
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Argyle, Texas
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were happy with our spaghetti puttanesca; very flavorful and fresh-tasting. Nice service and ambience. We were seated close enough to the kitchen that I was able to peek in and watch them make the pizzas, which looked delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waverly TN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Found this place while walking around the city, was glad that I stopped by. Had a decent group of people and were waiting on in a timely manner. The pizzas were amazing and I added a picture of the one I chose. Good beer selection of Belgium Beer, Leffe (Brun and Blonde), Hoegaarden, and Diekirsh. Checked out the other food passing by to other customers, it all looked just as delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We had a tasty dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a very tasty dinner at this place our one night in Bastogne. I wished the drink service could have been a little faster. Seemed like it took a while to get a beer. We would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of all time best meals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had one of the best meals I've ever had here. It was a steak with Gorgonzola sauce along with a fresh sparkling tasty salad. Not only was the sauce delicious the steak was cooked perfectly and was one the most tender every bite.
I also had the Boise salad which I didn't need to order because a smaller one came with the main dish but my fault for not asking. It was a beautiful presentation and fresh with a light flavorful vinegarette dressing. It also came with fritz that were excellent.
GreT location on the Main Street of town just off the square so you can peoe watch.
Prices not out of line for great food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Side, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was great food and a lovely atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just ate there last week, had lovely starter and the best pizza (even better than in Italy) I have ever tasted.
We will come back for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Canto also viewed

Bastogne, Luxembourg Province
Bastogne, Luxembourg Province
 
Bastogne, Luxembourg Province
Bastogne, Luxembourg Province
 

Been to Il Canto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Canto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.