We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Hurbise 160, Liege 4040, Belgium (Formerly Globales Post Hotel & Wellness)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Liege
Newcastle,UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Pleasing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. The bar staff friendly. The lounging area very welcoming. Again we expected a continental breakfast and was pleasantly surprised by the vast amount of different breakfast dishes, including bacon and eggs. We would deffinitely return to this hotel, well worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    51
    42
    17
    9
See reviews for
19
53
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I travelled twice in March 2013 to Liege for business and each time stayed for two nights at the Post Hotel. The hotel was chosen for me, because of the location, being the closest to our customer in Herstal, where there is a large business park, but I was agreeably surprised by the hotel and enjoyed my stay both times.

The rooms, while older in style, are very comfortable, and everything is totally spick and span, it's one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in.

There was a good breakfast, and I also had dinner there every night, so four nights in total - it was excellent every time.

There is an indoor swimming pool in a separate wing, it looks nice, although I didn't try it out, mostly for lack of time.

The staff were, without exception, extremely friendly and helpful. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

One night stop over here which was very close to the customer we had to see that day and return the following morning. Do not be deceived at first look because although the overall look is indeed older and the rooms are older I was very satisfied with this hotel. The hotel staff was friendly, the restaurant area was clean and breakfast was very good. The room was also very clean and comfortable and no complaints with the WIFI service which is a plus! I can't add anything to location suggestions because I am unfamiliar with the area. Regardless you will not be disappointed with this hotel and for my first visit to the area I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I first stayed here some 25 years ago when it was a THF site. It's showing some age particularly in the rooms but the staff were excellent pulling points back. I arrived after midnight, without a reservation.....'no trouble at all sir'
This is a stopover one night only hotel, service is good, food was good and really convenient if heading Brussels to Germany

I will stay again, although I would encourage the owners to invest in the site now.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a one night stop over on a coach tour. The hotel is an older one with hints it used to be part of the Trusthouse Forte group, although today it appears to be part of a spanish chain. The rooms were clean but dated in decor, but there was free WiFi. We had a meal arranged at 7:30pm so we went to the bar, this experiance was best described as chaos, with only one person able to understand the mixture of my school boy french and English to be able to get the drinks, I know I should try to learn more and varied I wouldn't stay for more than one or two frankly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit She'an, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Once again, I arrived at this Hotel late at night (11pm) and it was quiet. I had rented a car at Brussels Airport and it had taken about 45 minutes or so to reach. The Hotel is a few kilometers North of Liege, just off the E40 Motorway and is very convenient to get to.
There was one guy at reception, and he dealt with me quickly.
I was given a room on the 2nd floor looking out over the Car park. The room itself was cold when I walked in. There was not Air conditioning , but instead a radiator on the wall, and it was off. With the temperature outside at about minus 4 degrees C, it’s no surprise that the room would be chilly. I turned it on and within 20 minutes or so it was warm.
In the room there was a good sized double bed, a 2 seater sofa, a small armchair, a desk( with a 32” LCD TV on it), a coffee table, a suitcase rack and a small-ish wardrobe. All were in a good state and the place seemed clean. I turned on my laptop and immediately connected up with the free wi-fi.
The bathroom was clean, 3 medium to thin towels were on the rails, and there were a couple of boxed bars of Best Western soap. There were a few cracks in the ceiling and there was a patch of green mold on the ceiling immediately above the bath. The Shower was taken from the bath tap and it was an old (and leaky) shower head, with low pressure. There was a dispenser on the wall next to the bath that had Shampoo/Shower Gel in. The shower was just about passable, but really not very good.
The bed was comfortable, but on wheels that meant even the slightest push (when, for example, sitting on the side of the bed taking off your shoes), lead to the thing moving. This was a bit of a pain in the neck.
The TV had lots of channels but I did not really watch much.
In the morning, there was a little bit of noise noticeable coming from the Motorway, but nothing too bad. There was a load screeching noise (from water/air going through the pipes) coming from the toilet or shower from one of the rooms around me. I heard it at 12 o’clock at night, it lasted 1 minute and I did not hear it again.
Breakfast was continental. Cereal was somewhat limited (with cornflakes and cheerios only), There was also fruit, yogurts and all the other things that anyone might want.
I checked out straight after breakfast.
Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Perhaps, but probably I would search for somewhere else that got better reviews!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

After having travelled all day (12 hrs.) we were given our room which had hard beds, but with being too tired to complain we settled in with a meal that was at best edible. After dinner we retired for what was left of the evening, only deciding to get a coffee and tea from the bar at 22:50, before going to bed. The Bar person, stated that the bar was closed despite a notice clearly stating that it closed at 23:00 hrs. After having travelled as far as we had that was the last straw for me. I have stayed at this hotel before, and recieved exactly the same treatment from the same barman before. We got our coffee and tea only after the duty manager intervened and told the barman to serve us. The following morning the breakfast service was poor with insuffiscient food for everyone on our tour to have a full English. Think twice before staying here!! The only gratifying thing about this Hotel was the intervention of the duty manager and the staff who initially greeted us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness

Address: Rue Hurbise 160, Liege 4040, Belgium (Formerly Globales Post Hotel & Wellness)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liege
Liège Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.