We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart comfy budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Place de la Republique Francaise, Liege 4000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Liege
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Smart comfy budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently visited Liege on a coach trip. The hotel we used was the Ibis. It was right in the centre of the town close to the Opera House, The shopping and the sights were just a short stroll away. We found the Hotel had recently been refurbished and it was very clean and smart. There was an efficient lift system to the 6th floor where our room was situated. We had a room overlooking the Oper Square and despite the traffic it was quiet. The room was neat and clean with en-suite including a bath.

Breakfast was served in the basement and the room was big enough to take our coach load! It was a full continental self service breakfast with something for everybody. Other meals can be taken in the numerous 'pavement' establishments - bistro's etc as long as the weather is good!

The staff were all very helpful and helped to make our stay very pleasant. The room rate for the period of our stay was 60 euros for the room and breakfast. We both thought it was quite reasonable as it was close to the weekend. There is plenty of car parking in the vicinity of the Hotel - most of it is underground and the hotel has a reduced rate for it's customers.

Should we go back to Liege we would use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    143
    115
    41
    20
See reviews for
29
153
50
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've stayed here a few times but each time I then promise not to return.
persistent building noise was the problem last year.
this time it was the smell of smoke in the room and corridors and the toilets that sound like you're in an aircraft, which can be heard from room to room.
additionally in the summer you quite like either to option to open your window or have aircon. my room lacked either option.
the best reason to stay here is the price or the location which is right in the centre.
parking is about 10euro per night underground, but beware of the small turning circles required to get into the carpark. there is a lovely section removed to help with this as the original designer obviously only had a bicycle and didn't like cars!

Room Tip: some of the floors suffer from the boisterous toilets, some do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, AZ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The carpets really need to be cleaned, the rest was just average.
Fairly small room.
The staff were helpful if you asked a question but not service oriented.
I didn't have breakfast this time but it is buffet style and it offers variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a typical Ibis, clean, functional and in a good location. Rooms are a good size, breakfast is of a good quality and everything works as it should. I normally recommend Ibis for a short stay but this is one that I wouldn’t go back to – there were two deal breakers for me. First was the room temperature (very hot, and it wasn’t even hot outside). There’s no aircon and the windows don’t open. The other odd thing is the parking. As is often the case with Ibis, the local parking is in a public car park at a reduced rate. However, we were on motorcycles (4) and were advised to park on the pavement (really? In the middle of a city?) and the receptionist would call our rooms if the police came....presumably we weren’t going to leave our rooms for two days! The other recommendation was a private car park around 500m away where we were charged 17eu each for parking which was double the public rate. This was arranged via a phone call but we never found out why the Ibis parking in the public car park wasn’t available for motorbikes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera

Address: 41 Place de la Republique Francaise, Liege 4000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Liège Centre Opera hotel is located in the city centre, near the Opera House, in the Opéra shopping centre. Liège is the 3rd largest city in Belgium with its picturesque streets, the PRINCE EVEQUES castle and the longest Sunday market in Europe on the banks of the Meuse. Ideal for weekend stays, the hotel has 78 rooms, a bar open 24/24 and free Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Restaurants and public pay parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Accor Liege Centre Opera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.