We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break in Limburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels

Save Saved
You added Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Schiervelstraat 10, Tongeren 3700, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Tongeren
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Short break in Limburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very good location in the small centre of Tongeren, the oldest town of Belgium.
We had a very warm welcome by the hotel staff. The receptionists took their time to give us any information we needed.
The hotel is part of a restored monastery. Its design is very modern, basically in white and purple colours, which unfortunally gives a bit of a cold and clean impression. Although the hotel is very new, the finishing touch in the rooms is lacking sometimes.
The breakfast room is in the attic of the monastery; the view is superb!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about stay in Hotel Eburon. We loved to read you liked your stay and the city. We will take your points of improvement into account!


With 'Different' regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    55
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
61
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've been staying here a week for work and while the room is fine, it's amazing that for such a small hotel, they could actually lose my laundry. It is bad enough that I'm caught in the middle of the baggage handlers strike but losing a guest's laundry? This makes no sense especially when I dropped the laundry at the reception.

The housekeeping is poor and the housekeeper never replenishes the disposable cups you use and it got to a point where we were forced to take cups from their breakfast room. Considering that I'm part of a Corporate group staying in this hotel, I'm extremely disappointed and we will not be considering this hotel in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sunshin3,
Thank you for your review. In the meanwhile the hotel found your laundry. Our sincere apology for the inconvenience. The hotel informed your company and you should be informed about this already by now. We have instructed our housekeeping so we will avoid not replacing the disposable cups in the future. We hope to welcome you again as a guest of the Eburon Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We traveled from Brugge to Brussels to Frankfurt through Luxembourg and stopped at the Eburon hotel for a night in October 2012. The hotel was on a quaint cobbled street and we found parking easily. They were very friendly and let us use their services to find our voucher etc. The room was very modern and spacious with an amazing shower and soaker tub. The breakfast was very satisfying as well and we would totally recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear,

thanks for posting your review on the Eburon Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Thanks for your compliments!

See you soon at Different Hotels!

With Different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimbergen, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I know the hotel from the TV series and it was nearly the same as the decors. Nice interior with super modern and expensive furniture. The room is very large and offers a great flat screen tv + a super bathroom with rainshower. It is well placed for a stroll in the city center and the breakfast tasts superb and is very fresh.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear,

thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to read you enjoyed your stay!

See you soon at Different Hotels!

With Different regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been travelling a lot for work and vacation, and with no doubt I think the experience at your hotel has been one of the best professionally and friendly wise.
When you travel thousand miles for work and find a nicely environment, it matters a lot. It makes our work easier as well.
The history of the hotel is very rich and awesome if you ask the personal to tell you. The deco is modern and surprising (a little bit cold but it's my personal taste) but the staff is professionnaly warm and awesome.Very friendly and always ready to help you. The restaurant has an excellent menu with quality and delicious dishes for all budget. quite pricey for american standard but it is really worthy and you get for what you pay.
I recommend this hotel if you travel to Tongeren.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay in Hotel Eburon.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.
We were very pleased to have you as our guest and hope you will visit us again soon.

With 'Different' regards
The Different-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarschot, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We ended up staying at Eburon Hotel, because we were given a Bongo voucher.
The hotel has definely got the profile of a Design hotel, but the atmosphere was very cold.
The room itself didn't merit the four stars: both the toilet and shower drains were smelly.
Breakfast on the other hand was very nice and copious.
Conclusion: we were glad we didn't pay for the stay ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast.

We are sorry to hear about the issues with your room. We will try to prevent this from happening in the future. Could you please send an email to info@differenthotels.com in which you explain your complaints about the room in detail? Thank you in advance!

With Different regards
The Different-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

excellent hotel for cleaning standards and hospitality but... i can undestand the need for a high standard of "design" regarding furniture but having a desk without drawers and very well hidden wardrobe (it took two days to find it) is maybe too much. apart for this the hotel was excellent and the wifi connection ok

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay in Hotel Eburon.

We were pleased to read you had a nice stay in our hotel and appreciate your opinion. We will take your input into consideration while providing products and services in the future.

With Different regards
The Different-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels

Address: De Schiervelstraat 10, Tongeren 3700, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Tongeren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Tongeren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freshing design in an ancient monasterySplendid locationThere is so much to see and do in Tongeren. Shops, historic heritage Roman relics ... all within walking distance. There is lots to enjoy even outside the town. Pay a visit to the nearby wine chateau at Genoels-Elderen, go an a city trip to Liège or Maastricht or explore the Haspengouw region on a Vespa. It is not for nothing that this undulating fruit region is known as the Tuscany of Belgium.A convent dating back centuriesThis Saint James hospice was an inn for pilgrims on their way to Santiago de Compostela. Today, the 12th century convent has been converted into a hip, trendy four-star hotel. The historic tone is still there: in the lobby with its six metre-high ceilings, the corridors with their rounded arches and the convent garden, 100 square metres of tranquillity in the bustling town centre of Tongeren.Refreshing designToday, the Eburon combines this historic grandeur perfectly with refreshing design. Colourful 'Le Couchon’ hassocks and trendy lighting by ‘Kreon’ fill the centuries-old architecture with innovative Limburg designs. An inspiring mix that brings colour, femininity and subtlety to the building.At your service around the clock.Eburon is situated in the centre of Tongeren. Reception is open 24 hours a day. You can park in the Julianus underground Q-park, next door to EBURON. You have free wireless Internet and air-conditioning throughout the hotel. Pets are not allowed.Eburon Hotel is managed by Differnet Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.