We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in town...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arlecchino

Arlecchino
Minderbroedersstraat 9-11, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
011 227616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 149 Restaurants in Hasselt
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Arlecchino is situated in the city centre of Hasselt. Here you eat traditional Italian food. Also compliments for the extensive wine list.

A must go for over 25 years in Hasselt!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good authentic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Service a bit stiff, but food very good. Wines are also excellent. This is a very popular resaurant. Another good point: it is open on Monday.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian restaurant of Hasselt!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

price/quality is this the best restaurant of Hasselt.
Everything is always fresh, good wines, good products.
More than 15 years that we go to this restaurant (+-1/month)
Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I called to make a reservation, but the restaurant wasn't open so I was forwarded to the voice mail. I could leave a message and would get a call back. And a few hours later my reservation was complete. Nice service!

The restaurant wasn't too crowded for a Saterday night. With our apéritif came 2 appetizers, both very good. I ordered the tagliatelle pesto with beans and scampi. My wife had a vegetarian dish. Both dishes were very good, portions sufficient. I wanted to try a dessert, but had more then enough with my main course. I really want to try their tiramisu, so I'll return to taste it.

This is not the cheapest Italian restaurant, but it is very good. The only thing that bothered me was that everything went a bit fast. I was still chewing my last bite and they were already cleaning my plate...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This restaurant was recommended by some friends of mine. I was not impressed, however.
The menu ranges from pizza (quite cheap) over pastas (midprice) up to the finest cuts of beef (very expensive).
My steak was tasty (not the best I've ever had, but it was more than okay). However, it came with close to nothing aside: just a steak, some sauce, and one brocolli flower, one small part of a carrot, and one very small croquette filled with cheese (I am not sure about this to be honest, but it tasted just fine). The tiramisu (very small portions) I had afterwards was perfect, close to being the best I ever had.
So, was I dissattisfied? Not really. The food was great, though I would have appreciated some extras to go with my steak. I just feel like the food is overpriced. There are better finds in Hasselt.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlecchino also viewed

Hasselt, Limburg Province
Hasselt, Limburg Province
 
Hasselt, Limburg Province
Hasselt, Limburg Province
 

Been to Arlecchino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlecchino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.