We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn hasselt. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hasselt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hasselt to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hasselt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kattegatstraat 1, Hasselt 3500, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hasselt
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Premier inn hasselt. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here on a leger coach company tour (4star taste of twixmas) and in the time that we spent here rather than out on excursions the hotel was very nice.
The breakfast in the morning had a wide range of choice ranging from continental breakfast to a near full fry up.
The free Internet in the rooms was very handy as we had a number of devices attached at once to keep in contact with family and the speed barely even dropped.
As we stayed in the hotel in December the hasselt winter wonderland was just around the corner (literally a 5 minute walk) and the receptionist staff were very helpful by telling us the location of it.
The receptionists also all spoke very fluent English which was very helpful as I don't know any of the Belgian language.
Overall if we stay in hasselt again I would hope that this would be the hotel to stay in as I still haven't tried the entirety of the hotel (the gym and swimming pool).

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
It is always very interesting if guests write a detailed review.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The positive points are of course very stimulating for my entire team.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    125
    40
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
77
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Friendly energetic helpful staff. Good atmosphere. Clean comfortable beds and rooms. Buffet expensive but excellently prepared. Altogether we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is near the town shopping area and only a short walk from the Marina.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
Is is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the service given by our staff. I think one of the most important points when choosing a hotel, is when the staff works with a caring attitude.
We will surely look forward welcoming you again when visiting Hasselt.

Greetings
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Loved staying at this hotel, lovely and clean , two double beds in twin room with 4 pillows on each bed, tea and coffee facilities, BBC 1 and 2 on TV, staff were brilliant, only two tiny complaints breakfast spread was brilliant, but in 3 mornings the eggs were cold, and the toaster is a basic 4 which takes an age to cook , really needs updating it was so slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciated the service given by our staff.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
The points about breakfast I will discuss with my food and beverage manager.
Hopefully until your next visit to Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Went here on business. Very clean, and everyone is very friendly. Only two complaints...zero water pressure and the hot water seemed to go in and out. The hotel is right near all the shopping and tons of places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and liked the city.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
The point about the water will be discussed with our maintenance department.
Hopefully util your next visit to Hasselt either business or leisure wise.
Happy seasonal holidays!
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly check-in and helpfull frontdesk.
Big room with 2 huge beds with each 4 pillows.
Bathroom is small.
Stayed for 2 nights and first night we parked in the garage for 14 €.
Free parking a few minutes walk.
Breakfast very good only 1 coffee machine for so many guests.
Had a good deal and it was worth the price we payed.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
It is always very interesting if guests write a detailed review.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The points that you experienced as less positive will surely help us to improve our service there where needed. The positive points are of course very stimulating for my entire team.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

the location is central next to shopping street. Next to the hotel there is a pubblic garage, but there is the elevator that bring you directly to the hotel. The room is ok, but the bathroom is a little bit dated. The courtesy set in the bathroom are product very good. The TV has a lot of channel but missing the italian one. The matress was very confortable.The electric connection are just few. The breakfast is various and good. I would go back in this hotel just because I gain rewards point because I found it expensive

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
Concerning your remark of the bathroom, I have good news as were are planning a renovation of our bathrooms in the near future.
Nevertheless we hope that the other points will not prevent you from visiting us again.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is a typical slightly dated business hotel . Comfortable with all amenities but lacking in any character or memorable features. Room was large but a little bit old fashioned decorative style.
Breakfast was OK but the hot food was not very appetising.
The bar had a large choice of drinks/draught beers although service was not so quick.
Main negative point was that only one receptionist checking guests in and when a party of people arrived , she did her best but I had to wait 20 mins to check in.
Checking out was no problem as there were two people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
it is always very interesting if guest write a review that is so detailed.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The points that you experienced as not so positive will surely help us to improve our service there where needed. I will of course discuss them with the different departments so that we can avoid similar situations in the future.
I apologize for the inconvenience but be assured of our best intentions at all times.
Hopefully you will visit us again on your next trip to Hasselt so we can show you that we can do better.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasselt

Address: Kattegatstraat 1, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling for business purpose or leisure reasons with kids or friends the Holiday Inn hotel in Hasselt is the ideal location for your! This 4 stars hotel is situated in the most beautiful shopping centre of Belgium. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance to key tourist attractions: the Fashion and Gin museum, the Versuz disco, the Flanders Nippon Golf course, the marina, the Bokrijk open-air museum and the Japanese Garden. The playground Plopsa Indoor, the Ethias arena and the Grenslandhallen are situated at only 1km from Holiday Inn Hasselt. Holiday Inn Hasselt is well equipped for hosting business meetings and social gatherings, with 5 flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 240 guests. High speed internet is available throughout the hotel (wireless on groundfloor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Hasselt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hasselt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.