We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hasselt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hasselt to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thonissenlaan 37, Hasselt 3500, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hasselt
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Close to the center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is nice and close to the center
Rooms where nice ,could make a cup of tee in the room
There whas anough space for my daughters buggy
Good exces for handicap.
Whas nice to have breakfast in the morning and not have to go outside
Nice and close to city center

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
Is is always great to read that guests liked the hotel, its service, friendliness of the staff and the town itself.
We surely hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards,
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    59
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
30
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mortsel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

a nice hotel in the middle of the center of Hasselt. The people are very friendly and the rooms are clean. It is a quid hotel. The staff is efficient and nows a lot of Hasselt. The bar is small and closed around 11PM.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear guests
thank you so much for writing such a nice review on our hotel.
It is always nice to read that guests appreciate the good service and friendliness of our staff.
This comment will surely inspire other guests when not knowing where to stay in Hasselt.
Hope to welcome you soon again in Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location just around the corner from all the shops and there's loads !!!!!!!! Came with my dad to take him to a internatinal bird show so wasn't looking for 5 star just a hotel near the athias arena ! Free wi fi ! Great friendly staff more than helpfull ! Clean comfy rooms !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel.
Is is always great to read that guests liked the hotel, its service and the town itself.
We surely hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stay here for one night, pay 69 Euro only for a double during a weekend and you will not be robbed. Basic rooms but with all you need, good wifi, good breakfast for this kind of money it's very much ok. Fast and friendly check in and check out. Two remarks tough : you depend a bit on the good will off other guests not to make to much noise, corridor are not sound proof towards the room and we found the double bed a bit small.

Room Tip: at the back, no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a report on your stay with us in Hasselt.
It is always nice to read that guests were satisfied with the service we provide and of course very useful to others guests on their search to find a nice hotel in the region of Hasselt to stay if not yet decided where to stay.
The size of the beds for a Holiday Inn Express is however standard so we cannot do much about that. Nevertheless every comment is very useful to us, it is the only way how we can improve our service there where necessary.
Kind regards
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We chose the HI Express above the Holiday Inn in Hasselt where we stayed previously as this one had parking at the front. The hotel was in a good location close to the city centre but with little street noise. The rooms where clean and typically Holiday Inn Express size just enough room that makes for a comfortable stay. The staff were friendly (even offering that we could use the pool at the near-by Holiday Inn) and the breakfast pretty basic but free. In summary a comfortable and value-for-money place to stay that provides all you need.

Room Tip: We liked high-up front facing as there was no noise ad we could see our parked car
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on you latest stay with us.
It is always nice to read that guests were satisfied by the service the hotel provides and by the friendliness of the staff. It is also great to hear that it was not your first time with us and we surely hope that many visits will follow.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My early plan was to stay at the bigger holiday inn nearby but it was full so we decided for a smaller one. Overall the room is good and I love the 'smart internet TV' in our room, easy acsess for my email and browsing some local channels. Nice simple breakfast and just a few minutes walk to the town centre. love it, will come again someday...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest
thank you for your time to write a positive report on your stay with us in Hasselt.
It is always encouraging to read that guests appreciated their stay, the services provided and most of all that they want to come back.
Thanks again.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good location: walking distance from city center and shopping streets. Friendly reception. Very neat rooms. Good mattress. Varied breakfast. Fast and acuurate checkout. What more do you want for 85 euros in a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel and informing us and other visitors of this site how you experienced the hotel.
It is always nice to read that guests were satisfied by the service the hotel provides, about the location because that is of course important aswell.
Thank you once again and hopefully we will welcome you again on your next stay in Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hasselt

Address: Thonissenlaan 37, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hasselt 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are just on the move Holiday Inn Express Hasselt is just what you need !The hotel is ideally located in the city centre of Hasselt, on the Green Boulevard, within walking distance to key tourist attractions: the Fashion and Gin museum, The Versuz disco, the Flanders Nippon Golf course, the marina, the Bokrijk open-air museum and the Japanese garden.The playground Plopsa Indoor, the Ethias arena and the Grenslandhallen are situated at only 1km from the hotel. Close to the hotel you can take the free city shuttle that brings you to the a lot of the above attractions. The hotel counts 89 comfortable bedrooms, equipped with work area and wired high speed internet, voice mail and an in-house movie system. All rooms have en-suite bathroom with toilet, power-shower and hairdryer.The entire hotel is air-conditioned. Every morning in the Great Roiom of the hotel a free breakfast is served. This Great Room is linked with the bar where you will find a large screen television and a reading corner with national and international newspapers and magazines. At the reception you can buy all kinds of tasty snacks at democratic prices.Holiday Inn Express Hasselt offers as well professional meeting facilities for up to 40 delegates. Welcom! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasselt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hasselt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.