We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room service/Hawaiian Pizza always out of stock” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Hasselt Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Hasselt Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Hasselt Centrum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thonissenlaan 52, Hasselt 3500, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hasselt
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
“Room service/Hawaiian Pizza always out of stock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hawaiian Pizza is never in stock, the other choices for pizza are not good. This hotel does not do room service in the usual way, you order the food and then collect it yourself from reception. Apart from that the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly, just dont expect to get an Hawaiian Pizza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Ibis Hasselt Centrum, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Glad to announce you that we actually do have the Hawaiian Pizza in stock again !
We apologize for the inconvenience but remain nevertheless confident that besides the different pizzas & thanks to the range of other snacks which we offer, we can always offer something to your liking !
As you mentioned, room service is indeed a non offered service within the ibis chain. However, we are happy to prepare you your meal which you can have in your room, our breakfast or bar area, according to your proper preferences.
We hope you will be enjoying a nice slice of pizza Hawai with us, somewhere in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    51
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
18
49
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Centrally located, reasonably priced and with a handful of free parking spaces if you get there early; those are the only good points. Otherwise truly awful: grubby sticky carpet, chipped furniture, cigarette burns on the sink and through the net curtain, telephone pulled out of the wall, noisiest air-con I've ever heard, uncomfortable mattress, and generally dusty and poorly cleaned. And all that was after we'd already moved room once.... Avoid this hotel until it is refurbished!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Ibis Hasselt Centrum, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It is with astonishment that I have read your comments about our hotel and I would like to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you suffered. This is certainly not the way in which we want to be remembered, however I cannot deny that some parts of our product are starting to show their age. Therefore, it is with great pleasure that I can announce that renovations have been started according to the different needs. Hopefully we may welcome you again with our renovated product in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescia, Italy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Though I arrived in this hotel very late in the night, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful and I even could get something warm to eat (and fresh to drink). Being so late I hadn't many possibilities to evaluate properly all the pros and cons of this structure. The Structure is situated at the border of the City, in front of a very nice square and close to beautiful architectures, shopping mall or eventually offices. On the contrary, being the building not new, rooms are quite tiny, functionally furnished and not exactly new, maybe in need of some "update"; everything and everywhere is clean and duly cared, but not exactly uptodate. For what's concerning the furnishing, being it an Ibis, as I said it's functional-style design. Further notice: they have a very small parking court in the backyard of the building. Arriving late, you risk to find it full (I was driving a micro-car so I could help myself in one corner)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Ibis Hasselt Centrum, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Glad to hear you appreciated our service, we hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had what is now a common problem with Accor, ie the type of rooms booked do not get to Hotel. Luckily the staff here were excellent, and changed rooms quickly. Would however have been a major problem if we arrived after everyone else had checked in.
The Hotel itself is relatively small, but well situated (for us). Not ideal for longer stays where people would prefer a larger public area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Ibis Hasselt Centrum, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Glad to hear that the reactivity of our staff got you the required solution! Hopefully the technical issues which may cause the problem will be resolved asap, in the meantime we are always happy to try & help you out when contacted directly.
Hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glattbrugg, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Front-desk staff was very friendly and forthcoming.
The room and bathroom was small but clean.
Breakfast was ok but at 14.5€ a bit pricy
Free in-room WiFi was perfect
Good value for the little money spent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Ibis Hasselt Centrum, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for your positive review, it encourages us to continue our work & to take care of our customers!
We hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of time while taking my daughter to her therapy in hasselt ,mostly get good prices ,nice in the center .just the rooms are small and always just on double bed.
Nice staff
Close to the center of the city to do some walking around ,and to eat and drink something

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Ibis Hasselt Centrum, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Have stayed here a couple of time while taking my daughter to her therapy in hasselt ,mostly get good prices ,nice in the center .just the rooms are small and always just on double bed.
Nice staff
Close to the center of the city to do some walking around ,and to eat and drink something
Thanks for the positive feedback on our staff, they will be pleased to hear your comment! Just for your information; it is possible to get twin beds! Ask our staff whilst making your reservation.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beveren, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the location is close to the center of Hasselt
the parking lot is really very, very limited (6 cars max I think), and there are many many more rooms
I did not book for breakfast and was happy for that decision, because in the morning (at about 9:15h) when we checked out, there was a long row of people reaching in through the entrance hall to reach the breakfast buffet. Breakfast was not cheap either, and since you are in the center of the city, you find many places to have a good breakfast.
room was large, but bathroom was very outdated and needed an urgent refresh, although room as wel as bathroom were clean
no (extra) heating in bathroom, and it was freezing outside
staff was ok, but nothing more (not a warm welcome feeling)
beds were OK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Ibis Hasselt Centrum, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of room & bathroom. Updating the bathrooms is on our list so hopefully this can be done in the near future! For your information, we do have extra heating systems available at the reception.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Hasselt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hasselt Centrum

Address: Thonissenlaan 52, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hasselt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hasselt Centrum hotel is located 800 m from the railway station. Cafes, restaurants and shops line the streets around the hotel. Book one our 59 airconditioned rooms with WiFi (of which one is adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from the amenities on offer including a bar, 24 hour snack service and free parking. The Japanese Garden, cultural centre and Bokrijk Open Air Museum are close by, tennis courts just 2 km away.Plopsaland and Grenslandhallen are 3 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Hasselt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Hasselt Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.