We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Infotel to your Saves list
Infotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue d'Havre 32, Mons 7000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mons
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great location and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel get 10 out of 10 for almost everything, location, service, free parking, value for money etc etc. My only negative was the bed had a plastic mattress cover, which I did not like! Will stay here again when in Mons.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    58
    37
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
50
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall it's hard to put your finger on what is bad about this hotel. The breakfast is... Available. The rooms are... Furnished. The elevator... Works. But that's about all there is to say about the hotel. Here are some negative things: There is a complete lack of vitamins in the breakfast. The soap in the shower also functions as the shampoo and bath gel. The furniture looks tired and about to break. There is some candy next to the bed: wrapped coffee cookies that you can find at ordinary cafes. It's as if the owners read the manual to owning a hotel, but then cut corners in every aspect.

All in all I wouldn't recommend staying at the Infotel, simply because it's just a little below average and thereby highly disappointing. The interior is tired and the service is sufficient, but far from perfect. The location and the parking are ok, I think.

Room Tip: 41 is a pretty cool room, as far as rooms go in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

very good with free private parking. excellent position right in centre of mons which is a lovely city.
It was very hot when we were there and the only downside was lack of a/c, although the hotel had provided a fan. it would have helped if the insect mesh was not torn which prevented us from opening the window.Staff were great and we would not hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great for the location and price.

Good Points: Great location - steps from the Grand Place, free parking in back, friendly staff, reasonable price.
Bad Points: Room is basic and rather small, very warm in room, no air conditioning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had just an overnight stop here and found the hotel basic but clean and pleasant reception staff. It is close to the centre of Mons and has its own car park. We did not pay extra for the breakfast but eat just around the corner at a very good cafe called "Le Pain Quotidien".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I got "suckered" into staying at this hotel during a recent trip to Belgium. Most positive recommendations were based on convenience to the Grand Place. I agree on this part -- HOWEVER, the room I had on the 4th floor (Room 38) was noisy (facing the rear parking lot), noise from the Grand Place, which seemed to party until 4 AM, and some strange banging noise from the area around the reception area beneath my room. As it was warm, kept the window ajar -- but every night mosquitoes seemed to find me -- not pleasant. The room was decent and clean, however the bath mirror reflected only up to the bottom of my neck -- sorta hard to shave bending down. No tub, just stall shower. The room decor is pretty basic -- but found the double bed very comfortable. The price was good compared to other hotels in the area, the convenience was a positive point, but think I'll look elsewhere when visiting next time. The photo for this review is the room I was assigned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A nice small hotel in the heart of Mons. They have off street parking and allow pets. Just a short 2 minute walk to the Grand Place and many great restaurants and side walk cafes. Friendly and helpful staff. They have a great free breakfast to get your day started.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Infotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infotel

Address: Rue d'Havre 32, Mons 7000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mons
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Infotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Infotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infotel Hotel Mons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.