We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for meat lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadeus

Amadeus
Sint-Katelijnestraat 26 - 28, Brussels 1000, Belgium
32 (0)2-502 51 37
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 2,570 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Belgian, Barbecue, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Amadeo, one of the Amadeus restaurants in Belgium with its unique formula with a very fine establishment in each aspect takes you to another time. You will enjoy more, with our low prices. A perfect restaurant for a dinner for two but also for groups till 200 people. The unique setting makes it complete. Ribs "all you can eat"!
bruxelles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for meat lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

If u dont like or not eat meat you will feel a bit left out here...They serve as much as u can eat ribs for like 15 euros. The house wine is terrible but if u get beers it is all great!! French resto atmosphere - i no doubt recommend the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    264
    88
    31
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ribs ribs ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Great place all you can eat ribs with as many as you eat top ups and jacket potato. Wine is house served in 1.5 litre bottles but only the amount u drink is charged. Superb courtyard with relaxed no hassle atmosphere. Great value especially if you don't eat lunch prior to your visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“We're coming back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This has been my husband's favorite restaurant in Brussels, yet it was my first time here. We got the all you can eat ribs and loved everything. The ribs were great, and the jack potatoes were yummy. Service was excellent. We had to wait quite long for our check so the waiter apologized and said that our three glasses of wine are for free, as a gift because we had to wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ribs... all you can eat :) - The place for reebs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Amadeo Restaurant is in the heart of Brussels, and it's very nice, agreeable, place fool of books and lovely people. The interesting part of my visit in December 2008 was that the crowd were waiting in front of the restaurant to be open for ribs and jacket potatoes - mmmmmmmmmm :D ... I highly recommend this place of unique taste and ambiance, with very delicious meals (even though I do not fancy meat) for very reasonable price, great staff, and increadible book collection.

Bon Appétit!

P.S. I'll try to find my photos :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely evening at Amadeus. Of course we ordered the Ribs menu. We really enjoyed it. Very nice staff, nice interior and chefs that really know how to cook juicy ribs. Please make yourself a favor, try Amadeus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Amadeus also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.