We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delicious.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Asia

Little Asia
Sint katelijnestraat 8, Brussels 1000, Belgium
02/502.88.36
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #433 of 2,506 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $29 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was craving for a Vietnamese "bun thit nuong" for a while before my friend took me to Little Asia. I didnt expect too much at first but wow, I am still more than just happy with the dish because every little piece of it was so great. Plus the staff especially Ms. Quyen (the owner) were nice too, they talked to me very friendly when they knew I'm Vietnamese. My friend agreed that Little Asia is one of the best restaurants where you can taste special Vietnamese cuisine in a trendy way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    67
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

with my ex boss
pleasant atmosphere , very friendly people
excellent food with possibility to obtain the recepies

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our 3rd visit to Little Asia in Brussels. And still we love this place! Nice trendy atmosphere, friendly staff, and lovely food! Vietnamese/Asian food served in a trendy way. Big choice of menus and plates. Great wines! But not the cheapest Asian restaurant in Brussels...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Quality asian food in western style.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My girlfriend ordered duck in soy sauce and I was satisfied with scampi-curry. As a tasteful starter we both got carpaccio with sesame seeds. (There wasn’t that much time between the two courses.)

The style of the kitchen is traditional Asian ingredients prepared and served in western style. The food tastes fresh and the various flavors are well-balanced but prices are rather expensive compared to what you receive on your table. This place gives a good impression of what quality eastern-style dishes must look like, but when you’re in the mood for oriental food I would not recommend it all the time… There are cheaper (and also very good) Thai, Vietnamese and Japanese restaurants a few blocks further near the Anspachlaan.
Minor point of negativity: the Mojito was really great, however the ice wasn’t crushed and more important, the glass wasn’t suitable with the drink.

Entering the restaurant, we were surprised how spacious this place in fact is. The interior is very tight and gives you the impression of sitting in a lounge. The walls, tables, chairs, light effects and toilets…. Everything breathes design and professionalism. And like other reviews mentioned as well: Quyen took the time and effort to give us a warm welcome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere, but not value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant is incredibly nice-looking both from the inside and outside, giving an impression of luxurious dining. And the food is well made, no complaints there.
However, the staff is very variable in their approach. One waitress was as nice as the come and extremely helpful, the other one just read out the dishes we were served like a telegram and almost ran away.
The food the ate was very nice, but not worth the cost. This is a pricey asian restaurant and not exactly value for money even though the food is well made and tasty.
We are sure that good food is always served here, but good service isn't always around. A secure, but not inspired choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Asia also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Little Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.