We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brussels Grill - Debrouckere

Brussels Grill - Debrouckere
Place De Brouckere 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Grill)
+322.219.12.19
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Brussels Grill - Debrouckere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #921 of 2,506 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Belgian, European, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We ate here as it was close to our hotel and we had been walking all day. We'd passed by the place the previous evening and it was quite full which I took as a good sign. The food was average, steak and frites with a bit of salad on the side. Service was a bit slow but overall the experience was fine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    66
    46
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The prices are high for the quality of the menu.Also the environment is more like a place for fast food (where the prices must be lower),than a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I'm not sure of the location of the restaurant I visited, but it was right around the corner from the Grand Place. I stopped in for a Greek Salad and a beer and I was very pleased with the food and the service. So please, that I thought of going there for dinner the next night, but I opted to try another restaurant instead. I wouldn't hesitate to go again or recommend the Brussels Grill to others in need of a quick and easy meal. Staff was very friendly and playful while I was there. A cozy fire was burning in the center of the main part of the restaurant. I liked the place.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Terrible service and bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

First when we arrived no waitress or waitrer took care of us: we have to guess, walk to them and finally choose one table by ourselve.
Then, we had to wait ages to actually order drinks and food, which was terrible (not enough quantity and cold/nor cooked french fries). The waitress was unfiendly and not professionnal at all: she could not advice us on the different beers suggested in the menu.
I strongly not recommand this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Bad service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Food wasn't very good! I was meant to get potato with my meal but I got chips, I didn't really mind but it didn't taste very good! We ordered drinks 2 times as well and they never came so we just got the bill and left!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brussels Grill - Debrouckere also viewed

 

Been to Brussels Grill - Debrouckere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brussels Grill - Debrouckere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.