We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great modern restaurant in brussels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millesime

Millesime
Rue Eugene Cattoir 5, Brussels 1050, Belgium
+32 (0) 2.649.82.62
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #813 of 2,308 restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $59 - $76
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great modern restaurant in brussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My GF and I went yesterday for dinner. Nice atmosphere and beautiful restaurant. Service was very attentive and kind. Food was excellent, especially the broth of the meat ravioli, the daurade with vegetables and tomato water and the pinapple-mint dessert. Final check was 116 euros including 2 kirr royale, a bottle of italian wine and coffees. Will go back anytime!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    13
    34
    10
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“worth a try, at least...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

For the second time we were there and even if the price is not cheap, but not too much expensive as well, we ate very well!
I took duck with chocolade sauce, it was perfect! very very good. the dessert was speculoos ice cream but the baileys almosr killed the taste of the speculoos, but was still very appreciated!
I would definitely recommend to friend, count 50 euro per person with first plate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannut, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch formula”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We come here quite often at noon and take the lunch. Little bit fusion cuisine but not too much, light and well presented. Taking the lunch gives you the possibility of changing as well as the menu is not very large. Very correct service and the lunch is not expensive. Eating on the menu more. Nice address, good with friends and for business.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent - try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We called on a saturday at 9:45pm asked for a table and the waiter told us that the kitchen would close at ten, checked with the chef and gave us until 10:15pm to arrive - and I am glad we did not turn down the offer.
It was a great resto experience!
Food - delicious both for eye and palate
Service - friendly, caring, polite - just right
Price - for this excellent quality and creativity very fair

Recommended both for a tete-a-tete or a business dinner or with some friends.

We will come back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Quite nice composition but not perfectly executed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

A little out of the way from the centre or the main entertainment/restaurant areas. Spacious setting and not cramped. The food is quite well-composed but not perfectly executed: the veal is a little chewy and the chocolate fondant a little too runny (yes, it is possible for it to be too runny). The waitresses are very c,umsy, dropping dishes and spilling wines, but this may just be an off-night.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millesime also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Millesime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millesime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.