We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great modern restaurant in brussels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millesime

Millesime
Rue Eugene Cattoir 5, Brussels 1050, Belgium
+32 (0) 2.649.82.62
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,125 of 2,603 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $54 - $70
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great modern restaurant in brussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My GF and I went yesterday for dinner. Nice atmosphere and beautiful restaurant. Service was very attentive and kind. Food was excellent, especially the broth of the meat ravioli, the daurade with vegetables and tomato water and the pinapple-mint dessert. Final check was 116 euros including 2 kirr royale, a bottle of italian wine and coffees. Will go back anytime!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    41
    14
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“worth a try, at least...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

For the second time we were there and even if the price is not cheap, but not too much expensive as well, we ate very well!
I took duck with chocolade sauce, it was perfect! very very good. the dessert was speculoos ice cream but the baileys almosr killed the taste of the speculoos, but was still very appreciated!
I would definitely recommend to friend, count 50 euro per person with first plate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannut, Belgium
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch formula”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We come here quite often at noon and take the lunch. Little bit fusion cuisine but not too much, light and well presented. Taking the lunch gives you the possibility of changing as well as the menu is not very large. Very correct service and the lunch is not expensive. Eating on the menu more. Nice address, good with friends and for business.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent - try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We called on a saturday at 9:45pm asked for a table and the waiter told us that the kitchen would close at ten, checked with the chef and gave us until 10:15pm to arrive - and I am glad we did not turn down the offer.
It was a great resto experience!
Food - delicious both for eye and palate
Service - friendly, caring, polite - just right
Price - for this excellent quality and creativity very fair

Recommended both for a tete-a-tete or a business dinner or with some friends.

We will come back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Quite nice composition but not perfectly executed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

A little out of the way from the centre or the main entertainment/restaurant areas. Spacious setting and not cramped. The food is quite well-composed but not perfectly executed: the veal is a little chewy and the chocolate fondant a little too runny (yes, it is possible for it to be too runny). The waitresses are very c,umsy, dropping dishes and spilling wines, but this may just be an off-night.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millesime also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Millesime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millesime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.