We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Creche des Artistes

La Creche des Artistes
Rue de la Creche 26, Brussels 1050, Belgium
32(0)2/511.22.56
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #260 of 2,491 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $29 - $59
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

A friend took me here for lunch. When entering the place I was a bit shocked as the interior is a bit dated. Let this not distract you as you come here to eat anyway. Food was superb Italian cuisine. Bubbles of the house (I think) and speedy service, just the way I like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simply excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been to this restaurant on many occasions: for business, with friends and as a couple... At each visit the food and service were simply impeccable.
The restaurant is small, very cosy but serves some authentic Italian dishes which are prepared in the semi-open kitchen. Wines are from affordable to unforgettable - on one visit we cracked open the bank account and had an excellent Sassiccaia followed by a Tignanello.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food And Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I can only say great things about this restaurant. The food was fantastic as were the staff who were really friendly ,very attentive and all had a great sense of humour and nothing was too much trouble. It is a very small place so you can only expect to have a little bit of hustle and bustle but for me it just added to the whole night. I also thought it was great value for money and next time I am in Brussels I will definitely be heading back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic Italian Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went to La Creche des Artistes on a friday night. Lovely food, service was friendly (if a little haphazard) All together a great little restaurant where they do the simple things very well. Ate an entire vegetarian menu without even realising it. A first for me. Would recomend it in a second.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A wonderful place hidden away on a dull square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was a return visit with a few colleagues. We had hardly taken our seat when we were offered a glass of prosseco and some delicious lukewarm ratatouille.
I had the excellent carpaccio of beef followed by spaghetti with a mildly spicy tomato sauce and clams (noix Saint Jacques), it was a well balanced and flavorful dish.
I also had the tiramisu and sampled the sabayon which was served in the pan. Both were outstanding. Moreover, the sabayon could normally only be ordered for two but the kind server was more than happy to make just one portion.
One of my colleagues who did not take an appetizer was served a few slices of ham so that he would not feel left out.
The coffee served is Nespresso which is ok but the meal would have been perfect if they would serve a strong Italian coffee. We were also offered the choice of a grappa or the traditional lemon digestive.
The service was perfect, with a lot of nice personal touches.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creche des Artistes also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Ixelles, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to La Creche des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creche des Artistes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.