We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, great quality, friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HENRI

HENRI
Vlaamse Steenweg 113-115, Brussels 1000, Belgium
+32 2 218 00 08
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 2,506 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $22 - $58
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic, great quality, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Oh my, the food here is amazing. The Iberico belotta is a must. The entrecot was also perfect- one of the best steaks I've had. Wish I had space for more! Good cross between nouvelle cuisine and Bistro casual. Everything is well thought out, cooked, and seasoned to perfection. Really glad I went.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    50
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

With so many Brussels restaurants trying to be more than they really are, Henri is happy to who it is--a solid a unpretentious restaurant with a diverse menu. The food is made with care and the ingredients are fresh. I had the sole with just a simple butter and lemon sauce and my colleague had the lamb. Both were terrific. The prices were just right too. The décor is simple and inviting--a pleasant place to eat and just relax. On a final note, the staff is enthusiastic and welcoming. I almost felt like a guest at their house where the meals are prepared and served with pride. I would be happy to eat here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem of deliciousness near the Place St Catherine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A local friend of mine (Hi Vero!) recommended this restaurant as we were walking to the Place and deciding upon one of the famous seafood restaurants. I had never been and I really like Flemish food so we decided to take her up on her offer.

One word = Wonderful

The selection and creativity of the dishes was really nice. The staff and owner (I think?) were esxeptional. The wine selection was limited but very nice and fitting for the dishes. The location was out of the ordinary and intimate, but at the same time clean and fresh and open and inviting. I still say that my favorite restaurant in Brussels is Le Manufacture. However, I now have a solid no.2 favorite in Henri.

I will go back again and again. Thank you to the staff of Henri for a great evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“The press always lies? Well some times”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We based are visit on a article in the press......
Poor a rude service.
From the 4 dishes 1 was OK, the rest cold or not cooked.
And if you made a remark you where treated like kid´s
My advise avoid the place .....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Returned a year later and had another enjoyable evening. Good ambience, no pressure to leave, interesting well cooked food and attentive service. Will definitely return when next in Brussels

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HENRI also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to HENRI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HENRI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.