We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Dominique

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brussels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Dominique
Save
You added Chez Dominique to your Saves list
Rue de la Montagne, 27, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 196 Brussels B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
CALIFORNIA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We just got back from this wonderful place two weeks ago. Went over the Xmas holiday to see all the Xmas lights and markets and magnificent Grand Place Square. And magnificent it was....and only a one minute walk from our B&B!.
Our room was spotless.....roomy, comfortable and with a shower to die for!
Hosts are warm and welcoming....and very helpful. Great breakfasts.....and another plus....elevator to help with
Stay here...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
211
28
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at Chez Dominique during trip with friend in May, 2012

-breakfast was amazing
-the bed and breakfast is located very close to the train station and to grand place
-would recommend reserving early because this b&b becomes booked up months in advance
-the owners' flat is beautiful and the guest rooms are incredibly well maintained/impeccably clean
-we stayed in La chambre de l'impératrice - we appreciated having a b&b in europe with seperate beds and two seperate washrooms (our room had a room with a shower/sink/mirror and another room with toilet/sink/mirror so we both had lots of space to get ready in the morning)
-hosts are very helpful and friendly - they provide guidebooks / recommendations for what to do in Brussels

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We visited Brussels at the end of a 3 week trip to Switzerland, the Rhine River, Amsterdam and Bruges. The only reason we visited was because our return flight left from there. Now having said that, I'm sorry we didn't spend more time there! It is a vibrant, exciting, interesting city and staying at Chez Dominique truly added to the experience. We chose this property because of the convenient location and were not disappointed by how convenient it is to the train station, Gran Place, wonderful shopping and excellent restaurants. Armel and Dominique are gracious hosts and rent two bedrooms in their flat. Their living area is separated from the two bedrooms by the kitchen, living room, dining area so privacy is not an issue. The bedrooms are lovingly furnished and the private bathrooms have every convenience you could need. You will be welcomed with beer, wine and snacks and Armel will share his expert knowledge of every aspect of the city. He speaks English very well but knowing French will be helpful so you can chat with Dominique! Take his recommendations for places to visit and restaurants of all types and price ranges. Staying here is not your typical B&B experience since you're in an apartment, but the hospitality of your hosts and the wonderful location will make your stay memorable. If the back room is available you might want to request it, especially in warmer weather when you might want to open the window at night, as there is some street noise in the front room. I wouldn't allow that to prevent you from staying here, though. An example of Armel and Dominique's hospitality......on the morning we left, she rose extra early to prepare our breakfast and he walked us to the train station, taking charge of my suitcase and making sure we got on the right train to the airport! Enjoy your stay in Brussels and your stay with these lovely hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Never wrote a review before but this place is so good ,very well located,great hosts went out of their way to help me, excellant room with private bath,fine friendly breakfast,stayed three days in Spring and hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Dominique and Armel are lovely hosts who "go above and beyond" to welcome their guests. The location of the flat is very convenient. The breakfast was delicious and my room was large with a comfortable bed. They took great care of me!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I recently visited Germany, Austria, Belgium and The Netherlands and without question, Chez Dominique was the best location, best breakfast and most comfortable place we stayed whilst travelling. Our hosts were fabulous! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be staying with Chez Dominique when we again travels to Brussels.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This b&b is located right around the corner from the Novotel and Ibis and a block from La Grand Palace. In terms of location you can not get any better! Room was quiet and spacious including separate bathroom and toilet. Hosts we very welcoming and waited up for us when our flight was delayed by 3 hours in the evening. Breakfast was plentiful and so fresh and delicious. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chez Dominique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Dominique

Address: Rue de la Montagne, 27, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More a guest-house than a BnB, because the couple of owners is living here in the second part of the great apartment. Just in the historic center between restaurants and cafés.Nice to taste a home-made beer with you to share some advice and discuss about the Belgian compromise-sense. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chez Dominique Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Dominique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.