We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French cuisine with Japanese influence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inada

Inada
73 rue de la Source, Brussels 1060, Belgium
2-538 01 13
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Inada is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #727 of 2,485 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“French cuisine with Japanese influence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went for the menu de dégustation with complimentary wines. Inada served us 5 platters of very pure ingredients that were delicately cooked and beautifully presented. Not the cheapest of restaurants (168€ for two including coffee) but with an excellent service it was definitely worth the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Highly successful fusion kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Last night was my second visit to Inada. Starter was caramelized fois gras with filet of grapefruit. Excellent quality and an inspired combination. The sommelier recommended a rhubarb wine (!) from 2000 (!). Of course I had to try this and it worked really well. The slightly bitter flavors of rhubarb went very nicely with the caramelized sugar. Main dish was duck in two servings, one of their signature dishes, and only available when suitable ducks could have been bought. The first serving is the filet with a savoury Asian sause and the crispy rolls made from the skin. Second part is from the legs, marinated and char-coal grilled. This was arguably the best duck I have ever eaten and I have eaten quite a few! The recommended wine was a red burgundy of the firmer kind and it worked very well. An outstanding meal, and great service. The cook came several times and asked if everything was alright. As we were the last guests we could chat a little with some of the team members. We were very impressed about how passionate they are about their work. This is not cheap, but it is worth every cent. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Inspired”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

When you're sitting at your table and see the Chef come in with fresh vegetables and the other personnel stopping everything to look and discuss the purchase, you know you're at the right place. Other reviewers have said it, the chef is Japanese and the cuisine inspirationnal french-japanese. It's very expensive but who said the road to paradise was cheap? Nice wine list and the waiter knows what he's talking about.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“overpriced water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

excellent food and very friendly and professional staff. Beware when you ask for water. It's going to cost you more than the food and the wine relatively.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Personal Attention; Worth a Splurge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I took my husband here for his birthday, which was a hit! We both had a wonderful time chatting with the friendly chef. He even gave us complimentary seared bonito with a type of ponzu sauce (delish) in addition to the amuse bouche. I had the special langoustine soup,
which was gorgeous! Hubby started with the king crab and smoked salmon salad. We both enjoyed our respective fish dishes, one of which had a more Japanese flair. Indeed, as others have said, the restaurant is not cheap, but you really get excellent quality and creative fare. It
is certainly worth the splurge... and the chef's interest in customers' enjoyment is genuine, which always makes for a lovely experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inada also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Inada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.