We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to improve alot” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Husa President Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Husa President Park to your Saves list
Husa President Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du Roi Albert II, 44 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Needs to improve alot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had the misfortune to stay here last weekend. It is in the heart of the financial district & only a tiny walk from the train station. The outside of the hotel was brightly lit & very inviting. The lifts were bright & the corridors beautifully decorated Upon arriving in the room the whole atmosphere seemed to change. The advertised wooden floors are all cold laminate. The coffee machines only seem to be in some rooms as we only got instant & no creamers. The grouting in the bathroom was disgusting & filthy black in places. The tiles were very outdated with an 80's style design on them. Although the room has air conditioning we were left freezing as the bed only had one tiny thin blanket with no throw ( other than a foot runner on the end of the bed ).
We were situated on the 3rd floor & were left without any electricity, including heating for almost an hour .
On the Saturday evening & well into the late hours, gangs of youths were setting off bangers & firecrackers & were involved in a game of chase with the police. As we were in the front of the hotel this made any sleep impossible.
We were due to stay a third night but flew home early it was so bad & nursing a sore throat from the heating having to be so high due to the lack of bedding.
The one shining light was the staff they were very friendly including those in the bar.
The snacks/light menu in the bar is excellent & very tasty.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    296
    186
    76
    40
See reviews for
97
247
45
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival I inquired at the receptionist about breakfast. Having checked his computer he surprised me by saying that my order had not contained breakfast.
OK, I will not take it and will take coffee in a bar on the street. Then to my even greater surprise my invoice contained EUR 60 for 4 breakfasts.
Upon my appeal the front office manager just said why I had not checked my reservation (I had other things to do).
Well, it is not my hotel where I can not trust the info provided by the receptionist and they charge me even if I do not take their breakfast.
Otherwise, the room, without a fridge and windows to a wall, was spacious, clean and OK.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isernia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

in Brussels is ok for 2-3 days business or meetings, perfect. I didn't like the first woman in Reception so unpolite but all the rest of people were ok and kind. Rooms ok, even if the heat-system didn't work so muych, the room was a bit cooler than my expectation. Breakfast really good.

Room Tip: Ask for heat system working during winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here a couple of times now. The hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms clean (with coffee machines).

Breakfast is better than the average Brussels breakfast (including smoked salmon!). I found the daytime/evening food to be very good/good value.

Great to have a fitness centre in the hotel and it was typically quiet.

There isnt much in the area - especially at night - and it can be a very quiet area. You need to walk/cycle/tube it to the centre. Just a couple of (short) metro stops into the centre

Not to difficult to find if you come out of the right exit of the North Station.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through Superbreaks having travelled to Brussels for 3 nights to visit the Christmas Markets and explore the City. It is a little out of town but a very short walk to the station and the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the nearest transport link every half hour. The rooms are very clean and well appointed with free wifi. The receptionists are very welcoming and speak good English.

There is a wide choice at breakfast and the service is very good. If I had any criticism it would be that the cooked breakfast could be a little hotter but it was good nevertheless.

We would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very conveniently located. Its near the business district, and just a few minutes walk from the city plaza. The hotel has a good breakfast, with many doughnuts, muffins, and breads.

The rooms are quite spacious, but the room in which I stayed looked a bit old, and in need of renovation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to travel to Brussels on Eurostar for my first visit and was recommended this hotel by a friend.
Great location a bit out of town ( 15 mins walk ) so quiet and within walking distance of the rail station ( 5 mins ).
From the moment we stepped into the foyer we were impressed with the welcome and service. The rooms are great. If you think Hilton hotel then you wouldn't be far wrong. The breakfast was also very good indeed with great service.
I would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Husa President Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa President Park

Address: Blvd du Roi Albert II, 44 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa President Park 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Husa President Park is situated in Brussels, a 10-min drive from Brussels Expo and a 5-minute walk from Metro station Rogier. The hotel has wellness facilities and a large garden. Husa Presidential Park is located an 8-minute walk from the Brussels North Station. Grand Place and the Square Brussels Meeting Centre are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Husa President Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa President Park Brussels
Husa President Park Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Husa President Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.