We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One to your Saves list
Motel One
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This a new hotel in a central location with Parc de Bruxelles a short walk away and plenty of cafes / banks / convenience stores nearby. Paid parking is available immediately on the spot (a very reasonable 12.5 € / 24 h). It would be hard to find a better location even for bigger money! You may not even need to use public transport or car because all the main attractions are accessible on foot and it will be a safe walk in pleasant surroundings.
Staff were helpful and welcoming.
Breakfast was quite good, and you can eat outside in a very handsome and quiet inner yard.
In the hotel lobby (never too loud or overcrowded with tasteful furniture) you can have sandwiches and drinks.
Free wi-fi in all of the building.
There really isn't much else you could wish. To top it all, the cancellation policy is very liberal, you can cancel until six pm on the day of check in with no charges.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very decent hotel, good value for money. Stylish lobby and hotel colors, very good breakfast and price, nice chairs to relax, read, work..indoor and outdoor they even put you a cover in case you feel cold. Very pleasant atmosphere in the hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, Comfy beds, not very big rooms if you book queen room yet business rooms are a bit larger to fit a baby cot. No mini bar or closet in the rooms just a rail to hang on and shelves for the folding.
Free WiFi in all the hotel. 5 minutes walk from the center. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midleton, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property while attending my brothers wedding. I found the standard of housekeeping very good and it was nice and quiet. Beds are comfortable and the lobby area is very nice. Excellent value as well. There were some negatives. Shower pressure was non existent is our room (476) and the air conditioning/heating dial did not work at all and we ended up being quite cold during the night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GMMidleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights here in Brussels at Motel One. The hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to be close to the centre of Brussels in an efficient, clean and high quality hotel. Although it's a relatively no-frills place, rooms are well-designed, very clean, comfortable and a good size with good showers. Staff on the front desk are friendly and helpful and even the bar, despite the lack of atmosphere, does have some customers in the evening. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the central courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent value in the middle of town faultless for the price less than 100€ good size rooms reception and bar open all hours hard to find value like this in any capital city anywhere in the world I will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gareth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I would really not know anything I can complain about after staying at the brand new Motel One. Nice fresh and modern designed rooms, one big bed, showers, TV, free WiFi, everything to my full satisfaction.

The staff are very friendly, the lobby and its bar are welcoming and a nice place to hang out when you are waiting for others.

I didn't take the breakfast but it looked nice too.

The hotel is in about 15 minutes walking distance from the Grand-Place.

Fully recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsh_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A new hotel, recently opened. We could see that the origin is German by reading signs and more.
The TV channels were mostly german channels. No problem as we were out.
Comfortable clean rooms. Somewhat smaller than expected.
Good location in the centre of the city; parking no problem.
Very friendly staff.
And the breakfast was OK.
Drinks at the bar are expensive.
Good hotel. Recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haislily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#4 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 3,063 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pullman Brussels Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One

Address: Rue Royale 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One 3*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Venere, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing