We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One to your Saves list
Motel One
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 196 Hotels in Brussels
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very decent hotel, good value for money. Stylish lobby and hotel colors, very good breakfast and price, nice chairs to relax, read, work..indoor and outdoor they even put you a cover in case you feel cold. Very pleasant atmosphere in the hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, Comfy beds, not very big rooms if you book queen room yet business rooms are a bit larger to fit a baby cot. No mini bar or closet in the rooms just a rail to hang on and shelves for the folding.
Free WiFi in all the hotel. 5 minutes walk from the center. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    358
    62
    13
    7
See reviews for
55
301
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midleton, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at this property while attending my brothers wedding. I found the standard of housekeeping very good and it was nice and quiet. Beds are comfortable and the lobby area is very nice. Excellent value as well. There were some negatives. Shower pressure was non existent is our room (476) and the air conditioning/heating dial did not work at all and we ended up being quite cold during the night.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights here in Brussels at Motel One. The hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to be close to the centre of Brussels in an efficient, clean and high quality hotel. Although it's a relatively no-frills place, rooms are well-designed, very clean, comfortable and a good size with good showers. Staff on the front desk are friendly and helpful and even the bar, despite the lack of atmosphere, does have some customers in the evening. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the central courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent value in the middle of town faultless for the price less than 100€ good size rooms reception and bar open all hours hard to find value like this in any capital city anywhere in the world I will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I would really not know anything I can complain about after staying at the brand new Motel One. Nice fresh and modern designed rooms, one big bed, showers, TV, free WiFi, everything to my full satisfaction.

The staff are very friendly, the lobby and its bar are welcoming and a nice place to hang out when you are waiting for others.

I didn't take the breakfast but it looked nice too.

The hotel is in about 15 minutes walking distance from the Grand-Place.

Fully recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A new hotel, recently opened. We could see that the origin is German by reading signs and more.
The TV channels were mostly german channels. No problem as we were out.
Comfortable clean rooms. Somewhat smaller than expected.
Good location in the centre of the city; parking no problem.
Very friendly staff.
And the breakfast was OK.
Drinks at the bar are expensive.
Good hotel. Recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel/ motel is very new, Rooms are well furnished. High design. In the centre of Bruxelles. Not noisy at all. Personnel very kind. Bathroom very nice and clean. The entrance hall very comfortable with a lot of flowers and natural wood. Importance to light and atmosphere. Good music.
Good for business people.

Room Tip: payment asked in advance before entering the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#3 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
#24 of 196 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 2,714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One

Address: Rue Royale 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 196 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One 3*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.