We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hassle free sight-seeing base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Legende Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Legende Hotel to your Saves list
La Legende Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Lombard, 35, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 196 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hassle free sight-seeing base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Driving into Brussels, running late for a dinner booking and with stress levels mounting, the Hotel La Legende could not have been a better choice. When looking for a hotel for our short stay, we wanted something central, cheap and with parking, so that we could maximise our time knowing the car was safe. The sat nav took us directly to the hotel, and we drove straight through the archway on Lombardstraat into the haven of the courtyard. The receptionist came out to meet us and we were parked, checked-in, changed and en route to our dinner booking just ten minutes later.

If you are travelling with a car, it is well worth pre-booking the parking as there are only two spaces in the courtyard.

The room was to a much higher standard than we had expected, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The hotel itself is a little worn around the edges, but being just two streets away from the Grand Place, is superbly located for sight-seeing. And the super-efficient staff were a delight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    104
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
54
63
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Hotel. We arrived very late from the airport and they greeted us by name as we passed through the door. Our room was decorated very nice and was very clean. Our room faced the courtyard which reduced all street noise. It is in an excellent location and is less than a 10 minute walk to the Train Station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great hotel near to all the central attractions. We were able to check in early, quickly and efficiently. The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful, offering advice on where to eat, drink etc. There was a high standard of cleanliness and rooms were comfortable with the bonus of free wifi and multi channel TV. Breakfast was extensive for a small hotel and the staff were attentive. Will not hesitate to return here if visiting Brussels again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided was wonderful. I liked seeing geraniums in the flower boxes in December! Be sure to make reservations for dinner if you are going to eat in or near the Grand Place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The location is just perfect: few steps from Grand Place and 5-7 minute walk from Brussels Central train station. This is a family hotel. Very clean, excellent service. Very quiet. The girl at the reception is very friendly. We arrived at 7am and to our big surprise got a room, so we could rest after the night flight.
The breakfast was not included in room price and it's quite expensive for what you get (10 euros per person). There's enough places to eat around the hotel, but it seems than none of them is open before 10am.
Wi-Fi is free everywhere and has good signal strength.
Overall excellent experience, very good value for money. Will definitely stay here next time.

Room Tip: Even though our two windows faced the street, it was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for a single night on 28 Nov 2013
The good stuff:
-Fantastic location (2mins walk to Grand-Place), many nearby amenities. Also, ~800m walk to Bruxelles-central station, or take line 3 or 4 from Bruxelles-midi station
-Attentive reception. When we returned to our room during the day, the receptionist was a different person who didn't recognize us, and immediately asked us which room we were staying in. I like it that they pay attention to security and not let random people walk in.
-Clean. While the outside looks slightly old, the lobby was clean and looks renovated recently. The same goes for the room which looked new.

Not so good:
-The lack of a shower curtain causes the entire floor to be splashed when u use the rain shower. The designer tried to go for a whole minimalist look, and substituted the shower curtain with a sloping threshold on the floor instead. Unfortunately, it doesn't really work.
-Breakfast at an additional 10Euros per person wasn't amazing, just limited cereal,bread and pastries. I recommend to eat elsewhere

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed here with a family of four in one of the large rooms, just one night. the room was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed, but the front desk staff is the best ever.
When we checked in early (around 11 am) and our room was not ready yet, they sent us to the best neighborhood for having a wonderful lunch. their recommendations were spot-on. Then when we asked about getting a taxi to the airport the next morning, they were very helpful, and gave us instructions on when to call, but also asked when we would want to eat breakfast, and then instructed the breakfast staff to have the breakfast room ready 15 minutes earlier than normally. and it was! the breakfast buffet was very good, as was the coffee, and the taxi company they called for us was also excellent. The hotel is very very close to all tourist attractions and an easy walk from the Central railway station (we however had too many suitcases and it was raining so that's why we took a taxi to airport instead of walk to the train to the airport).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#19 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#40 of 196 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#96 of 196 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#94 of 196 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#74 of 196 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Legende Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Legende Hotel

Address: Rue du Lombard, 35, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 196 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Legende Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Legende Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Legende

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Legende Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.