We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Basic Studio Flat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flats Veronese

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Flats Veronese to your Saves list
Flats Veronese
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rue Veronese 85 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Abbots Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value Basic Studio Flat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Having stayed here before it seems the rooms vary greatly its apparent some are far better than others
Basic kitchen toaster hob microwave etc easy to rustle up a simple meal
Comfotable enough cleanliness varies from room to room
Not keen on blankets on bed prefer duvet
Can be noisy from hallways

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balcony higher floor less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
1
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

During my last stay in Brussels I have a problem to find a room. All the city fully booked. At the end I managed to find a flat, just few minutes from the main EU institutons and from the metro station SCHUMAN. All functioned well. No problem to find the place. The key was waiting for me. More than a spatious flat. Not a high-tech equipped flat, but more than well equipped. A do have some minor criticism on the kitchen (no tool when using the teflon pan) etc. But generaly, a very good value for the money. In a way similar to M&B urban, well, with much less design. Anyhow, I put that option on my favourite list for next time going to Brussels.

Room Tip: Think about that option when going to BXL. Dont know how other rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very dirty kitchen , when we arrived there we found water on the floor(we don't know why), nobody answered at the phone when we wanted to announce the problem. We had the apartment 111 at the last floor and there's not enough space in bathroom to make a normal shower, especially if you are a tall person. The extra blanket had a big hole and the heat radiator was not working. In the shower we remained with no hot water.

Room Tip: Don't choose the apartments from last floor! Don't choose any apartment if it is possible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Dingy dirty back street area easy to find after a long day but what a let down nothing like the photos on booking .com don't be deceived room 103 top of building no view no kettle or cutlery very limited cook ware despite being advertised as a flat with kitchen bathroom was a disaster too could not use shower due to eaves very small bath tap would not work so had to use shower head to fill tub could be so much better not clean and no fire escape and no way out no lift really basic we only booked. It as it looked much better traffic noise and not even a loo roll in mouldy bathroom be prepared if you stay here and bring all basic needs

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have originally booked 3 nights at this hotel.as my meetings were changed I only needed 2 nights.
Be aware! 15 days before the scheduled date you cannot make any changes!(i called them 10 days before) i had to pay for 3 nights even though I only needed two.
This place is shabby and disgusting.
My studio was smelly so that I had to leave the windows open at all times.
The bed sheets were stinky (cigarette smoke!!!),the kitchen was not so clean and the toilet awfully disgusting! The bed was almost a health hazard: old mattress with some wood around,even no mattress protection,just a tiny stinky sheet on It, horrible!!!
It's pretty much the worst I have seen in the Schuman area!
To sum it up: they overcharge you although that's not overcharging that's almost stealing...(230 euro per night!!!!!!),they do not allow you to make any changes (because you're suppose to always know how your business plans will look like 3 weeks in advance...) and the room is stinky and dirty.
That place is almost a safety hazard.so if you like adventure please stay there.
If you value any sort is decency stay as far away as possible!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Overall, I think it was great value for money. The location for whom wishes to stay close to the European Institutions is unbeatable. The apartments are clean and cozy (even if somewhat dull). What I didn't like was the fact that nobody had told us that we would stay in different places (that is, my colleagues stayed around 7 minutes walk from were I did). But on the other hand, it wasn't that major a drawback, and the instructions to reach the seperate apartments (even at night) were very clear, as well as the manager was very helpful and offered us a discount if we decide to return.

Room Tip: The ones at Boulevard Charlemange seemed to be better than the others (and definitely quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Österreich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our flat was not located at the "Rue Veronese" but at the "Rue Charlemagne" which was at first confusing for us - but a nice employee brought us to our flat with his private car.

The falt itself is quite nice - although just basic equipment - but that's what you can expect for the price. Sometimes cleaning could be better but all in all we were very pleased with our accomodation. A big Plus is the Wifi, that worked perfectly!

We had an early check-out (3am) and the lady we contacted over phone to organize the check-out beforehand was very nice, so it was rather uncomplicated.

Room Tip: the flats in Rue Charlemagne (that's where we ended up without special booking preferences) enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flats Veronese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flats Veronese

Address: Rue Veronese 85 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flats Veronese 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flats Veronese are cozy and functional, fully furnished and equipped for short or long stay.They are located close to the European Institutions (Rond-Point Schuman).The city center, railway stations and the airport of Brussels-Zaventem are all accessible by publictransport also at the Rond-Point Schuman.This ideal location will allow you to combine your business trip with the discovery of the culturalcenter of the city (Grand-Place, museums, parks ...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Flats Veronese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flats Veronese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.