We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Royale Street 160 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly President Centre Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #92 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Monaghan, Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good budget hotel breakfast ok -rasher undercooked bread selection could be better.they need to update tea and beverage machine . Only one !and very slow when their is a queue.for example takes 3 goes to fill a teapot!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    147
    108
    18
    10
See reviews for
27
132
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location with access to downtown activities and great restaurants. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms and comfortable beds. Reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. Direct access to bus and tram. Parking was a bit hectic downtown as there were no parking spots at the hotel upon arrival. Parking lots close to the hotel mitigated this and was very inexpensive in comparison to hotel parking. Great overnight stay.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was rather small and a bit old-fashioned (especially the bathroom!), but I slept well. The hotel is located in a very central location and on a busy road, but if your room is not on the first or second floor and perhaps a bit more towards the back, it's not a problem. You do hear other people passing through the corridor though. WiFi worked well, staff was professional and friendly, so no problem there either. I would recommend this hotel for a short and functional stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really good option if you are a tourist and you are looking for a hotel close to everything you want to visit like it was in my case. The room was big and soundproof (or at list we didn't listen any noise even though the room was in front of the lifts), the bathroom was well equipped and very clean. The wifi was brilliant and the staff was really helpful. The only thing we didn't like were the pillows (for us they were too soft)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are quite small. But if you are on a business trip that is satisfactory. Walking distance to everywhere. Very helpful employees. A little bit old hotel furniture. No city view. Moderate price, I will stay in this hotel again in my next trip.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Best Western Hotel Royal on Friday afternoon. We pulled the car up, immediately outside the front and bought our luggage in. The parking is just round the corner and required a little walk, but it was good that we could unload before having to park the car.

The hotel itself, on arrival, seemed very dated. However the staff were extremely accommodating and the hotel itself is extremely clean. I couldn't fault the cleanliness at all. Our stay was pleasant, our rooms were cleaned everyday whilst we were out and fresh towels were always supplied.

The breakfast has been knocked in other reviews but we couldn't falter it. Advertised as being continental, the breakfasts selection offered so much more. One morning we had bacon, egg and tomatoes and yesterday they had put sausage out instead. There's a large range of pastries including beautifully baked croissants and pan de chocolat. The coffee too is really nice.

Overall a wonderful stay. The only one snag was I was looking forward to a bath only to find there was no plug and so this stumped my desire. Other than that a wonderful stay, FANTASTIC location and good quality breakfast. Oh and very clean.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Clean room, free wifi, enjoyable breakfast, lovely staff. Very close to city center and conveninet for your budget. Although they don't have a free parking, you can find easily in front of it, or around some areas for your car.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre

Address: Royale Street 160 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly President Centre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, the Best Western Royal Centre Hotel is located in the heart of Brussels. It is ideal for both business or pleasure with the Royal Palace and Grand Place just a short pleasant stroll from the hotel. The European Parliament district just a few stops by metro. Walking distance to boutiques at fashionable Rue de Namur and Boulevard de Waterloo. The very professional and welcoming staff will help to make your stay more than enjoyable and are ready to answer all guest's enquiries. A warm welcome in a haven of peace and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Centre
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.