We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duo et saveurs

Duo et saveurs
Place de la Vieille Halle aux Bles 31, Brussels 1000, Belgium
+32 2 503 33 02
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Duo et saveurs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 2,506 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $24 - $37
Cuisines: Belgian, French
Restaurant details
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We got the Irish Steak and the Steak Tartare. Both of them were excellent. To perfection with herbs.
Good serivce too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good service, great food with stunning presentation. Really enjoyed our visit. Could not ask for more.

Interesting to see the kitchen at work behind glass. Everyone in the restaurant was polite, friendly and helpful. Lovely meal, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice discovery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a nice lunch on the terrace with friends. We all enjoyed our food which we chose from the suggestions of the day. Everything was good until we ordered the desserts. It took forever to get them which took away from the whole dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Small, intimate setting. You can see the two chefs through a glass wall that separates the kitchen from the dining room. Extremely attentive and friendly service. It's obvious the chefs take immense pride in their food. The presentation was stunning and the food was prepared to perfection.
They didn't speak English but that wasn't a problem at all.
I highly recommend going to this restaurant, it almost made me not hate brussels.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were staying on the Place de la Vieille Halle aux Bles but unfortunately overlooked this restaurant on our first night.
Once we had ventured through the door we fully appreciated how lovely the restaurant was, not just the decor but because of the welcome and attention we received. All the food we had was fresh, well cooked and beautifully presented. There were many regional dishes on the menu. The young owners were genuinely pleased we had chosen their restaurant and were keen to please. It is hard to believe we were so close to Grand Place, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and not at all touristy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duo et saveurs also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Duo et saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duo et saveurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.