We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start you trip to brussels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SANDEMANs NEW Brussels Tours

SANDEMANs NEW Brussels Tours
Henegouwenkaai 33 | Sint-Jans-Molenbeek, Brussels 1080, Belgium
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$19*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Meet your guide in front of the tower of City Hall on Grand Place/Grote Mark. Offering free walking tours in 18 cities accross Europe, the Middle East and the US, SANDEMANs NEW Europe Tours is Europe's premier walking tour provider, and offers free tours of Brussels daily.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great way to start you trip to brussels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Pj was our guide and what a job he did!!!
he is also a local so his knowledge and personal stories sure do make a difference to everything.

Just go and do the tour it is definatly the best way to get a mix of everything you might want to do later.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    146
    26
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fabulous tour, guide, Peter, from Liverpool, was fantastic and a hoot. Great way to see what the city has to offer. we had quite a group but hearing was not a problem. wish I could be as positive about our bike tour of Amsterdam. Jan D

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best walking tour we've experienced in Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This walking tour is a must for anyone staying in Brussels (short or long term). As with other European cities, it is easy to walk around with no prior knowledge, take photos of the old buildings, and move on. There are plenty of interesting facts that can be gained through joining this tour to provide perspective for what your looking at.

Our guide, PJ, was informative, confident and spoke LOUDLY. We have had other walking tours where we couldn't hear the guide...PJ ensures everyone in the group is engaged at all times. He is extremely passionate about Brussels' (and Belgium's) political and cultural influences on the European stage, which is significant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“How could you complain about a free tour?!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our tour guide PJ was extremely insightful, passionate and knowledgeable. He was able to show us many places we would not have known about otherwise. His in depth knowledge was impressive and they way he conveyed it was engaging. A very fun tour, much more than we expected. Can't wait to do more sandemans tours in other cities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrific Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Since we had only a limited amount of time to spend in Brussels, it was important for us to use our time wisely. The positive reviews for Sandeman's 3-hour walking tour that we had read on Trip Advisor convinced us that this tour might serve as an ideal introduction to the city. Admittedly, the fact that it was free (donation-based ) was a deciding factor to sign up. And we are glad we made that decision. Our guide, PJ, was informative, entertaining, and an articulate and passionate spokesman for Brussels and all of Belgium. Despite the fact that we had landed at Brussels Airport only a few hours prior, with little sleep, we remained extremely attentive to PJ's insights and historical perspectives throughout. PJ is a bright young man with outstanding communication skills. We are grateful to PJ and to Sandeman's for providing us with a valuable experience that made our too-brief stay in Brussels that much more enjoyable. We highly recommend this outstanding walking tour.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Brussels Tours also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Brussels Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SANDEMANs NEW Brussels Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.