We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Covent Garden Guest Room

Our colourful & welcoming guest room
Our colourful & welcoming guest room
Our colourful & welcoming guest room
Impressionists • Literature & guides to Brussels & Belgium
Making our guests feel at home is fulfilling & rewarding
Good morning, Sunshine! (view from our guest room)
At the horizon: dome of Church of Sainte Marie (l'église Royale Sainte Marie; néo-byzantin styl
Brussels
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gerhard70...
Kempton Park, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a lovely stay with Aida and Berry. She is extremely professional in her approach toward clients. we felt immediately at home on arrival.
We were received promptly and very friendly.
The accommodation was neat clean and a pleasure to stay in.
Situated very central in Brussels, across the road fro the station.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendly disposition of our hosts
Liked least: The city noice
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Viktorija...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Short description would be superb! The location is great, close to train station and a walking distance to the city centre and shopping street, there is practically no need for using public transport. Room is very cosy, clean and with great view, you can see that the whole appartment is equiped with love and care, one has everything he/she need - wi-fi, room for clothes, towels, hair dryer, some place in the fridge... And hosts were the best part of the stay - very welcoming, friendly and always ready to answer all the questions or to chat to! So it is definitely the place to stay in Brussels and I highly recommend it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
206Nancy
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a convenient location, with views of cathedrals from my room, and friendly and helpful hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Aida greeted me with a smile when I arrived at the building, which was very easy to find with the directions provided. The location is very close to Brussels North station, and there's lots of great shopping just a few steps away. A bonus was the stacks of guidebooks, maps and tips on what to do and where to go, which provided great night reading as I relaxed after a day of sightseeing. The interior of the apartment is tastefully decorated and fitted with new appliances and beautiful stone tile flooring normally found only in high-end hotels. My favorite thing about the place was getting to know my hosts, learning about some of their favorite things in the area, and having a place to rest my head at night where I felt safe and comfortable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, and high-end appliances
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Slwghgl
Liege, Belgium
1 review
“Nice view - really good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My journey was quite short but I was warmly welcomed.
The location is really good as you are close to Brussels north statio, subway and tramway.
As the view on both side of the flat is wide, there is a very good light and then energy.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paul W
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hosts and Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Aida and Berry were wonderful and very welcoming hosts. The apartment and the view from the room is magnificent. I would definitely stay there again and recommend anyone to stay there should I find myself back in Brussels. Thank you for having me at your place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kate L
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was easily with walking distance of downtown Brussels. Aida was very friendly and offered good suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Zoran J
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“It was all I was looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Nice, clean, near, friendly, I was able to iron shirts before business, beautifull view. All in all I plan to stay with Aida&Barry again

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Apartment ie really great
Liked least: sometimes wi fi would colapse
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$66
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Aida R
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Dec 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing