We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galler Chocolatier

Galler Chocolatier
Rue au Beurre 46, Brussels 1000 , Belgium
02 512 29 03
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 76 Shopping in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Defenitevely is a great place and a good option to taste chocolate, you shoul go for it!!! Of course the are another places but this brand is distinguished for the flavor of by taking into the mouth.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great chocolates and great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We initially wanted to get chocolate from Neuhaus in the corner of Grand Place as they were in business since 1800s, but the girl there gave us a very bad attitude after we asked a couple questions. So we headed to Galler. The girl here provided great customer service by answering all our questions, explaining the difference of each type, giving us a few samples and boxing and re-boxing chocolates for us. Chocolates are good and not overly sweet!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff, superb chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I did my research before going here and it was well worth it. The chocolates are stunning!

We didn't really know what we were looking for but the lady behind the counter was very helpful and patient with us.

There are countless chocolate shops in Belgium, and we visited most of them. I would totally recommend this.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
91 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Elegant chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Galler produce elegant and sophisticated chocolates which are a most welcome alternative to the generally over-sickly 'traditional' Belgian chocolates. They look great and they taste even better. No, they are not cheap... but hey... they are simply delicious and very subtle.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Chocolates are ok. Sales personnel have the snobbish attitude.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The gift boxes are pretty nice and the selection of chocolates are not as much as the other chocolatiers around grand place. The sales personnel have the "we are the best chocolatier in belgium" attitude and they worked so slowly.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galler Chocolatier also viewed

 
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels
 

Been to Galler Chocolatier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galler Chocolatier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.