We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Atlanta Brussels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Atlanta Brussels to your Saves list
NH Atlanta Brussels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Boulevard Adolphe Max | City Center, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #50 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
derbyshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beware!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Where to start! Dont know whether this was the fault of the hotel or Booking.com. We booked a 3 night stay in June 2013. On arrival we wanted to book into our DELUXE room. Our friends decided to book to come with us a few weeks after we booked. They went to their STANDARD room, which turned out to be EXACTLY the same as ours except we had a FREE mini bar which turned out to be only filled up once and then was no more FREE.
The rooms were very nice but how can we have had a DELUXE room when it was the same as the STD. The hotel staff were quite rude when we told them we had booked a DELUXE room and said there was no such thing.
On the other hand the hotel, its surroundings, its breakfast etc were very nice.

We travelled on Eurostar (which we were disappointed with too!) Join the Metro at Gare Du Midi and travel to De Brouckere to be near the hotel when you get off. Little supermarket quite close but bigger one a few minutes walk away.
Metro system was quite clear and precise, used a 72 hour ticket whilst we were there which we paid 14 euros for and was well worth it.
Visit Mannekin Pis, the chocolate shops, Bruges, the Royal Palace, Grand Place, the pubs and restaurants. We had a lovely meal at the Chez Leon restaurant near the Grand Place. Lots of restaurants were touting for business and this one wasnt and it was full. Very nice meal.

Grand Place at night is the place to be. Overall we enjoyed the holiday as we were with friends. Wouldnt have known we didnt have a deluxe room if they hadnt have booked a standard one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are best. We had one facing other rooms and it was very dark (Room 241)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    590
    202
    60
    34
See reviews for
146
450
69
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at the NH Atlanta 3 nights as part of a business trip in Brussels.

The hotel is well situated in the city center, 5mn walk from the Grand Place, which is really nice.

However I've been quite disappointed by the hotel. The interior decoration in the lobby, corridors and rooms is outmoded and would need a big refreshing!
Rooms are quite big for european standards but furnitures date back from the 90' and there is even an old cathodic TV...
The bathroom was clean. I had a bath + a shower, so could choose the one I preferred.

The breakfast buffet was really good with a lot of choice to please all tastes (sweety, salty, fruits, cereals, etc). The breakfast room is in the 9th floor with a wonderful view over Brussels city (and even a terrace to eat outside when the wheather affords it)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is close to the main amenities of the city. Very big room. Views from the breakfast room are impressive. Minibar was included in the rate. Very good rate for the location of the hotel. Staff were very friendly. Very big room and bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marco di Resana, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Perfect position to move around the city: the metro is just out of the hotel.
Even if i didn't know the city center I decided to get to the hotel from the Grand Station by foot as described in their web site. Woww amazing Bruxelles is a maze, and it is poor of indications.
It's really more easy to go around Manhattan.
Hotel very clean, single room, very nice. Fantastic the breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Beautiful view on Bruxelles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok, what you would expect from ab NH. The location us not bad, but not centric. Relatively easy to get to with public transport. It's a good place to stay if your in Brussels on business.

I would have appreciated a better stalked mini-bar, specifically with something to eat.

All in all a good room, in a decent place, at a reasonable price... for brussels

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Location is great - right on Bourse Metro station. Rooms are small. Although I guess this is standard in Europe. Mine had a single narrow bed. Breakfast is good. Nothing spectacular. in the morning, shower is not so hot - just warm. Staff said it because hotel was full, but I find it inexcusable and rather ridiculous. They should know it and have a better system, Wouldn't return .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night in April on business. Very convenient for the tube - literally 2 minutes walk, on the same line as Gare du Midi for Eurostar and on an interchange line so easy to make connections. Before I go on I should say that several colleagues have stayed here and think it's OK, and that actually location is very important. As for the hotel itself.... Well I'm glad I speak French. That's pretty significant given that this is central Brussels and that the number of English speaking guests they have must be significant. Anyway it took ages to check in because the receptionists couldn't work out who I was (even though I could see my reservation written down and pointed to it several times). The hotel room was ridiculously hot and the instructions for cooling it down were unclear. The maintenance man didn't speak English (but then again why would he) and explained that in order to cool the room down I had to turn the heating off completely, not down. The bed was very lumpy and it was difficult to get to sleep, the tv aerial wasn't plugged in but even when I managed to solve this the only British channel I could get was a VERY grainy BBC2. Again, probably doesn't matter if you aren't British or aren't on business, but if you just want to relax for an hour before bed it isn't great. Breakfast was rather odd - we Brits do like our bacon and a nice cooked breakfast is one of the few perks of business travel, but it tasted like paper. And the panoramic view of the city from the breakfast bar was, well, pretty grim actually. When I checked out I was told that there were no additional charges (as I expected) but when I checked my card statement they had taken off the city tax, which should have been charged to the company. They refused to give me a refund - again, I'm glad I speak French because they couldn't speak English well enough to (a) understand my complaint or (b) to spell my surname (which is a very common one). So I'm having to pursue it via my company. In all it wouldn't be a disaster for you to stay here but there are better hotels in Brussels in my view.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Atlanta Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Brussels

Address: 7 Boulevard Adolphe Max | City Center, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#29 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Atlanta Brussels is within walking distance of the city's most historic sights and venues. Centrally located on Adolphe Max Boulevard, parallel to Brussels' famous shopping district, you can walk to the Manneken Pis, The Grand Place and the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Atlanta Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Atlanta Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.