We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect for the price in Brussels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Atlanta Brussels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added NH Atlanta Brussels to your Saves list
NH Atlanta Brussels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Boulevard Adolphe Max | City Center, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #47 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Darlington, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“What you expect for the price in Brussels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay here quite often because it's generally the cheapest one of a reasonable quality in the centre...it's expensive but mist are here.
As some of the other reviews say its a bit tired but nothing too severe the a bit of TLC couldn't fix.
The room size varies...the queen rooms are spacious but the singles are pokey (but they do have a balcony which is nice to sit on with a beer if it's warm).
In general the staff are great, I've found them helpful & friendly.
It's got a great gym which is free for guests to use...just wish it opened earlier in the morning (9am!).
Free wifi which is rare.
I've never had their over priced brekky...there's a supermarket not far away that sells pastries and fresh squeezed orange for half the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    543
    180
    55
    30
See reviews for
133
403
66
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Over all hotel chain is good. Stayed in NH Brussels & Amsterdam. Room was not ready when we got there, but we did get there before check in time. Room was on smaller side. Front desk could be a little warmer. Located close to site seeing and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the 'Winter Pleasures' Christmas Market. The hotel is very central, only a 5 minute walk from the markets and the central square. There are plenty of bars and restaurants very close by and a tube station right outside.

The hotel was clean and tidy, our room overlooked the main street and there was a lot of noise through the night which meant we were woken several times, although we appreciate it is a city, double glazing would have been a great help to reduce the noise.

The breakfast was ok, although definitely go for the continental - there was a wide selection, however the bacon and eggs looked like they had been there all weekend!



We would use this hotel again but would request a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel if your not used to city noise through the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Definately a bit of a disappointment this hotel in need of a renovation as it looks tired we had wall paper peeling off the walls and the room looked very drab.

We booked in for 5 nights but they had us down for 4, Javier recitified that for us and the only other problem we had was with the key card not working as it hadnt been reprogrammed for the extra night so we didnt have access to the room so had to go to reception to get new cards.

The main disappointment has to be their breakfast, the staff were great but the food was definately a low point and ended up just having cereal and toast most mornings. The hot food is kept warm in pots which causes the bacon to stew in its own juices and the scambled eggs, they just tasted funny not sure what they put in it besides the eggs but once was enough for me.

The restaurant down stars gets a definate thumbs up as we had a great meal there.

Overall a bit disappointing.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed at the NH Atlanta Brussels, for one night on wednesday 2nd Jan. We bought a deal on last minute.com.
The hotel was situated in the perfect location for us right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants and looked lovely from the outside in.
The car parking was 28 euros a night which we didn't mind paying because of the location and couldn't of been any more secure it was underground which we had to drive the car in a elevator to get to!!
The room was lovely, nice view over looking the shops and bars, huge bed, soft towels, toiletries, t.v, choice of pillows you could choose off the pillow menu (which i didn't need to do as the pillow we already had was perfect), bath & shower.
Only down falls were the finishings were a bit shabby e.g bathroom door pealing away from the frame, lime scale in the kettle.
We also used the sauna an steam room (stream room was on but had no light in on in it) the sauna was nice and even though i didn't use it the gym it looked very well equipped.
We found out the room we had was £325 if booked at the hotel, we only paid £55 per night for the price we paid it was perfect and couldn't ask for more but i would not of been happy to pay £325.
altogether a nice hotel for a perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in mid-December on a visit to see the Xmas market in Brussels. The hotel was only about 5 miniutes walk away from both the Grand Place and St Catherine's Square, so in a great location for us. All the hotel staff I dealt with were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice and quite roomy with a large bathroom. We had a free mini bar included in our package which was also a nice touch.
Breakfast was good with a variety of cold meats, cheese, eggs, pastries and fruit. Certainly enought to keep us going until mid-afternoon. All in all I would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hotel was easy to find, 10 mins in cab from midi station although traffic can be really bad on that road so if you are up for the walk and its not raining id do that next time.

We were so impressed by this hotel. We booked the deluxe room with weekend extender which was basically breakfast included. The hotel decor is classy and in great condition. Lovely reception, beautiful big rooms with and really well done. Big bathroom.

Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit not out of tin like a a lot of hotels, lovely fresh pastries and scrambled or boiled eggs and toast, bacon, cheeses, hams etc. mediocre coffee machine was my only criticism.

Great locate to Xmas markets, grand place and salon.

Mezzanine level has a pol table and table tennis which we made use of both nights and could easily lay undiscovered.

Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms were a little loud at nib with sirens and drunk people, not sure what view you wl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Atlanta Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Brussels

Address: 7 Boulevard Adolphe Max | City Center, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#29 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Atlanta Brussels is within walking distance of the city's most historic sights and venues. Centrally located on Adolphe Max Boulevard, parallel to Brussels' famous shopping district, you can walk to the Manneken Pis, The Grand Place and the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Atlanta Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Atlanta Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.