We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Atlanta Brussels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Atlanta Brussels to your Saves list
NH Atlanta Brussels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Boulevard Adolphe Max | City Center, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #47 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
west sussex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

on arrival we found the whole look and feel of the hotel was warm and welcoming. We were in a deluxe room on 5th floor overlooking the courtyard (internal outdoor area of the hotel, no views). Our room was large with a seating area desk, huge twin beds pushed together. We also had a put you up bed for our 3 year old son which was the best put you up bed we had seen, very sturdy and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with both bath and shower cubicle. Nothing was too much for the staff, we encountered quite a few reception staff and all were friendly, happy and very helpful. They will direct you to where you need to go. On our second night we called down to reception to ask for two pillows off the "pillow menu" they were delivered withing minutes. make sure you test the pillow you are given and then look in the welcome book on the desk and order another pillow if you need to on your first night!
Breakfast was brilliant, so much to choose from and the staff up on the 9th floor (breakfast floor with amazing views) were so friendly and loved our little boy and made him very welcome.
Check out was until midday so we checked out and they were happy to look after our bag for the afternoon while we went out for the day. Didnt use the health club but it look very well equipped. The hotel is perfectly positioned for the shopping area, De Brouckère metro is across the road and only 4-5 stops on the tram to Gare du Midi for the eurostar. The metro and tram network will get you wherever you need to go. Grand Place is a 10 minute walk and mannekin pis just off grand place. We can recommend The cheese cake cafe diagonally opposite to have a drink or bite to eat. We ate quite late and shared a pizza (cheese cake pizza) and massive bowl of fries, approx 10 euros for pizza and 4 euros for chips.
The bar in the hotel is quite expensive, leffe and bottle of water 10 euros, so best buy water in the supermarket which is about 10 minute walk turning left of the hotel on the right handside of the road. We also got sandwiches crisps and bits from there to eat on the eurostar. All in all was perfect and especially as we had a little one with us which can be a challenge, everyone was comfortable and happy - keep up the good unique work NH!!

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are very quiet, if you want views of the hustle and bustle ask for a front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    544
    181
    55
    30
See reviews for
133
404
66
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night on 4th December 2012. It was a late booking and they were almost fully booked due to a combination of Christmas Markets and Commission meetings. Ended up in a suite with a large lounge, large bedroom with bigger than King size bed, televisions in Lounge and Bedroom, with coffee machine, table and 4 chairs and two settees in the lounge and tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom. The bathroom was clean and functional. The Christmas market was a short walk away. Cost of room was 184 Euros (£154) B&B. The rooms were very clean, tidy and well decorated, and whilst this could be regarded as expensive, compared to prices charged for a normal bedroom at other hotels in Brussels, and considering the location, this was in my view good value for money. The facade and reception area are unfussy and the welcome was very friendly on check in.I would strongly recommend this hotel on the basis of my experience.

Room Tip: The room I had was number 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I was so pleased to find the NH Atlanta hotel offering free wifi at the right price point for us. After comparing the hotel facilities against others it was the free wifi that made this property stand out for our needs. So the property in all respects stacked up. Great location, friendly service, clean and comfortable room, but don't be sucked in by the free wifi. It is shocking. So slow it is totally unusable. The chain is making a big deal about offering free wifi and this being the 2nd NH property we have stayed at the story is the same. I would prefer to stay (and will) at a slightly cheaper property and pay for the Internet connection. If you don't need any Internet access this may be the hotel for you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermoupolis, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I spend three days in Brussels during November 2012. I stayed in a double room for single use in NH Atlanta.

Pros:
- Very spacious room
- Very big bathroom, with bathtub and shower (!)
- nice breakfast. the breakfast room is in the last floor of the hotel and has a great view of Brussels
- great location. ten minutes away from grand place

cons:
- no free wifi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's in a good position for the Gare Du Nord station for Brussels airport.You could walk it if bag not too heavy. BEWARE. Girl on our train had her bag stolen as it left the station. Back to the hotel.Nice room,bit stuffy'worth opening window a bit.we were at the front 7th floor-quiet. Good mixed breakfast and staff very courteous. The bar was average and a bit expensive. There was a traditional cafe bar to the right of the hotel;2nd turning. Can't comment on the gym-no time to use it. We visited the Parliament on an organised trip. Also went to Antwerp and Ghent-both really nice!!
Cheers,John and Julia

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have traveled a lot to Brussels, and i have tried a lot of the hotels in the city. But, for many years now, i always try Atlanta first, and I have probably been here more than 100 nights. . Most of the rooms are quite large (for Brussels) and the situation, just close to metro Brouckere is very good. Where ever you are going in the city you can reach it quite easy. if you want to go shopping after work it is close to the shopping street. if you come to the hotel, try to ask for a room towards the inside, some of the roms towards the street can have a high noice level. The view to the inside is perhaps not so beautiful, but it is very quiet. the breakfast room is on the top level, with a nice view. In the summer you can even sit outside and see all over the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the inside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Worcs
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
403 helpful votes 403 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent location just minutes away from St Catherine for the Winter Market and minutes away from the Grand Place. Although we had prepaid our stay we had to leave a EUR 50 deposit which I thought was rather a strange policy as usually only credit card details are taken.

Large spacious lobby with a small bar off to the left. Probably worth checking bar opening hours as when we arrived back on a Saturday night around midnight bar was already closed.

Room was very spacious, quiet and had tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. Bathroom with shower and a bath plus shower attachment in the bath. Unfortunately it took three attempts to have a further pillow delivered to the room.

We had a particular deal where breakfast was included, a free mini bar on the first night (soft drinks, beer, sweeties) and 17.00 checkout. The buffet Breakfast is taken on the 9th floor which has great views over Brussels and is available until noon on Sundays. There is also an outdoor terrace for the summer months. Breakfast offered a good choice - and staff replenished items swiftly - cereal, fruit, cold meats, cheese, bacon, boiled and scramabled eggs, pastries, croissants, waffles etc.

The metro station is literally a moment away from the hotel and a number of buses are also in close proximity around de Brouckiere. If you are looking to visit the Atomium or Brupark at Heysal and do not want the 15 walk to Central Station, the 88 bus goes from the parallel street.

The main pedestrian shopping street is directly behind the hotel and a large selection of restaurants close by in the St Catherine area.

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking the inner courtyard was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Atlanta Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Brussels

Address: 7 Boulevard Adolphe Max | City Center, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#29 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Atlanta Brussels is within walking distance of the city's most historic sights and venues. Centrally located on Adolphe Max Boulevard, parallel to Brussels' famous shopping district, you can walk to the Manneken Pis, The Grand Place and the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Atlanta Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Atlanta Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.