We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spago

Spago
13 Rue du Pont de la Carpe, Brussels 1000, Belgium
02 512 25 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 2,309 restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Spago, a sensuous journey of tastes to La Dolce Vita
Naoussa, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very friendly staff, good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Another good point to eat in Brussels. Excellent service, very nice food, very good ambiance!
If they work a little bit in their wine list they will be a great place to have a meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    30
    33
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I went with two friends to this restaurant and tried their pasta. I have to say I was not impressed. I found the pasta overcooked and lacking in anything exceptional. It´s not expensive as a restaurant but at the same time it´s not one that I would go back in any hurry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stumbled across this restaurant by chance, we looked inside earlier and there was no one in there though the time was only 5.30pm...and then found ourselves back there again after trying to figure out what we wanted for dinner. I am so glad that we decided to eat here, we were the only ones in there (now 6pm) but it started to slowly fill up...I am sure that it would have been booked out as there we quite a few tables reserved. We had garlic bread which was served on lettuce and balsamic vinegar..delicious, followed by us both having rib eye steak with pepper sauce, chips and salad, the sauce was heavenly, even used the bread they had supplied earlier to soak it up! The meal with 2 soft drinks, garlic bread and the streaks came to 46 euros....we gave them 55 because it was a great experience! Even considering going back there again tomorrow night!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great place and good service - Food might be a bit too oily for some...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went there for lunch on our weekend trip to Brussels. The decoration is lovely, sort of shabby chic. Nice waiter and generally great service.
We ordered 2 types of bruschettas and while mine was lovely, my partner's was litterally bathing in olive oil so a little bit of a shame as it sort of spoilt the whole experience for him.
It was a quick lunch and it was ok but it's probably not a place we would get back to.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This small restaurant offers well cooked italian food. I had the ossobuco which was very tasty and lots of food! The staff is nice, but it took a while to get their attention though the restaurant wasn´t crowded with guests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spago also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Spago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.