We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Breydelstraat 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #82 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice & friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. A small holiday inn but that meant not much noise and hustle and bustle. Staff really helpful changing our room booking to accommodate a bed for a 4 yr old. Excellent location with just a few stops on the train to the main town centre, sight seeing bus stop also just around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    154
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
48
79
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice hotel, good location.....typical holiday inn. Staff friendly we ate at the hotel restaurant and really enjoyed it. Close to good restaurants and shops enjoyed my stay here. Located on a nice quite street close to the tram line

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My stay at Holiday Inn Brussels Schumann was pleasant. It is easy to access the hotel from the airport, bus12 stops nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom was clean and well maintained. I would consider coming again and I can recommend this hotel to business travellers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Service and location made Holiday Inn Schuman a great place to stay in for Tomorrowland. Not too far away from venue, but also near enough city (and metro) for post-rave activities. Nice and cozy patio, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear JoshuaKho

First of all I like to thank you for taking your time to write a positive review about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

I'm delighted to see that you put our service on 5/5 and rooms 4/5 and that our location was very convenient for you. Being located in the European Commission quarter, we are indeed only a few minutes away.

We are now renovating 24 rooms and replacing our elevator. During your next stay I can guarantee you even a better product.

Thank you again for your stay in Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman and keep well.

Yours sincerely



Mr. Dominique Verniers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I did not expect much as it is a Holiday Inn and already knew it was going to be a mediocre hotel. The staff did not seem very well trained, they had a lot of trouble checking in people. We stayed there for a business conference but was very far from the actual expo site and from the center. We had lunch at the restaurant and a few people ordered the pizza. I had to laugh because they sent someone to a shop to buy some frozen pizzas and then served them up (at 10 times the price). The rooms were dated and very noisy hotel/ The lift did not work properly so ended using the stairs. I would not stay at this hotel again. It was not terrible, just not worth the 210 EUR per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Brenthaydon

Thank you for taking the time for writing a TripAdvisor review about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman.

My sincere apologies that your stay didn"t meet your requirements. We are not I'm afraid located next to the expo site but next to the European Commission & Parliament buildings. Travelling forwards the exposition halls with the daily traffic jams is indeed not evident.

I'm happy to read that my colleague fulfilled your request, as the pizza's did run out of stock. Please feel free to contact me, to check the charged rate. Sorry for the inconvenience about the elevator. During the renovations of 24 rooms in August, it will be completely replaced.

Thank you again for your comments.

Yours sincerely



Mr. Dominique Verniers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel.how disappointing ! Waste bin not emptied, TV remote not working , coffee machine covered in dust and not working!!! Phoned reception -no room service come as 1 person working on reception,bar and dining room. Discovered the lift was out of order this wasn't funny as our room was on floor 7. The lift was not working from Sunday evening 19.oohrs and still not working Monday morning.The staff were unconcerned and did not see this as urgent. We collected our bags monday afternoon the manager and 2 reception staff disappeared when they saw us coming into the hotel . I know things go wrong but no effort to improve the situation was made by hotel staff.

Room Tip: give it a miss plenty of hotels in area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Friends

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience.

As a Holiday Inn we need to guarantee high standards every day to every guest I'm very dissapointed that different points of your stay went wrong.

Soon as our elevator was out of order, our local contractor was contacted but our location was put on a waiting list as a lot of emergencies/priorities(guests stuck in lifts etc.) were listed. Sorry that the contractor was only able to solve it next morning and that you had to go up and down to the 7th floor . A new elevator has been ordered and will be replaced in August.

I will discuss other operational issues immediately with my department heads to avoid them from happening again.

Our Duty Manager and myself are always approachable to assist guests. Sorry that "when entering the hotel...and dissapearing" must have been for another reason, excuse us if we gave a wrong attitude.

Thank you again for your comments. I do respect your privacy but please feel free to contact me via my email gm@hibrusselsschuman.com for any information.

Yours sincerely



Mr. Dominique Verniers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for just onenight on our way to France with our car. First of all we could park right in front of the hotel wich very practical. The hotel was clean and looked fresh. The rooms were big, with a minibar and internett that worked. The metro was just up the street, takin us to the citycentre. Also nice breakfast. The only problem was the elevator that was very unstable, and should be switched out with a new one very soon. We stayed at the 6. Floor, so that was a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Krisjul

First of all I like to thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman and for the time that you took to write a review.

I"m happy to share your 4* rating with my staff members.

Sorry about the inconvenience when using our unstable elevator. But I do have good news, it will be replaced now in August. In the meantime we will as well renovate rooms on 3 floors into hip once.

Our hotel do offer a closed garage under surveillance for only 12€ per night during the weekends. An alternative if you don't like to have your car in the street.

Thanks again for comments dear Krisjul. Keep well and hope to see you back in Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman when travelling to Brussels again.

Yours sincerely



Mr. Dominique Verniers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Address: Rue Breydelstraat 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the EU district at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman hotel. With just 59 rooms our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalised service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright blue facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings, and our marble Lobby is hung with vibrant Picasso prints. Metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 500 metres from Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.Invite up to 8 people to an informal catch-up in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman's naturally lit meeting room and feel free to use the PC in the Lobby. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.It's just 8 minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city centre and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on 2 wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Pablo's Restaurant at Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our MiniGym, and sample local fruit beers in open-plan Pablo's Bar. Wireless Internet in your Guest room keeps you connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel Brussels
Brussels Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.