We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate at the restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brussels Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Brussels Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Brussels Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue A. Orts 3-7 / Grand Place | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #44 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ate at the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

During my stay in Belgium, had a business dinner with my boss in the restaurant of the Marriott Hotel, and had the best steak I ate in North Europe. A Scottish guy had served us there and he was so helpful in the menu. I chose according to his recommendations and I didn't regret at all. It was amazing food.

Room Tip: If you are in Brussels, don't miss to eat there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    605
    177
    59
    26
See reviews for
232
532
102
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a great seven night stay. The staff was personable, knowledgeable and professional! The rooms were well appointed and the bed heavenly. The bathtub was long and luxurious, took a bath every night. The hotel is in the perfect spot! It is like twenty feet from a metro, a block each way is a grocery market. It is two blocks from the Hotel de Ville. Our room faced the Bourse. The Executive suite is AWESOME! It had hot and cold food that was excellent, wine, beer, sodas, juice, you name it. There were a couple of computers to conduct business and print up boarding passes. The only drawbacks are the loud and I mean very loud carousing all night long especially on the weekends. The jackhammering going on to remodel the McDonald's was crazy loud. We were on the first floor and it was under our room.

But over all, I would give this hotel an A+!! Thanks a million for making our stay fabulous!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bourse will be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I've stayed over ten times at the Brussels Marriott Hotel but I have never had a Wow Experience. The hotel is located just off the Grand Place. Many restaurants, bars and shops can be found here. The hotelrooms are typically Marriott, good beds, good seating but an average bathroom. The majority of the rooms has almost no view, just buildings. The Midtown Grill restaurant is amazing, great steaks! What I dislike about this hotel is that as an Elite Member I have never ever had an upgrade. In other Marriott's or Renaissance hotels I Always get an upgrade to a suite or something suitable but here they just put you in a regular room with no view!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanosZer, Front Desk Manager at Brussels Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Jumeirah23 ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stays with us.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed our central location and our restaurant!
Regarding your note about the rooms provided, we always try to offer to our Elite members an upgrade at least to the next room category available.
Could we kindly ask you to contact us at mhrs.brussels@marriott.com and provide us more information about your stays?
We will also add to your profile that you prefer having a room facing the front side of the Hotel rather than our courtyard.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was staying here for business and after a long day was treated to a suite upgrade.The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The communal areas are good, although the executive lounge is not as well stocked as in some other Marriott hotels.

My room was very spacious and comfortable with fast internet connection. The location is very good in relation to my office and easy to get a ride to the centre of the town either by closely located public transport or by taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I visited Brussels on December and we were trying to get to stay in a central location. This hotel is in a perfect location is you are coming by train. The metro will stop in less than 1/2 block from the hotel. And if you are taking a flight the station for that train is less that 10 minutes walk. It is a great location. 2 blocks from the Grand Place and a lot of night life around. The rooms are normal european size. Breakfast was great and plenty. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location, super friendly staff. The room itself I didn't think was anything special. Have stayed in nicer rooms for less money. Executive lounge was nice, good food/service. Easy walking to shopping, lots of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks,england
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Marriott is right opposite the old Bourse (and hence the metro stop, which itself is only three stops from the Eurostar terminus) so very convenient for walking to Grand Place.The neighbourhood is very cosmopolitan and you wouldn't say that the area around the hotel is very nice BUT the actual hotel is just fine! We stayed in an executive room so had 24/7 internet access and could use the executive lounge where they serve hors d'oeuvre from 5.30 p.m. - 7.30 p.m.every day. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the beds/bedding were to the usual supreme Marriott standard. The full breakfast is great - book the day before for a discount! The chef on the egg station is a whizz and the "do it yourself" waffles absolutely fab !

Just a word of warning - the rooms at the front of the hotel do have the best views BUT the noise from people out on the town on both Friday and Saturday nights didn't make for the best night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel

Address: Rue A. Orts 3-7 / Grand Place | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#19 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brussels Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.